Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: cleaning
The room needs cleaned and would be nice if it was cleaned throughout the week of stay as well. It wasn't gross just needs swept and wiped down. Staff was amazing and would stay again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice motel very close to the boardwalk

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a very wonderful stay, the motel was nice and clean. It was also extremely convinent for us since it was closely located to most of the attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Horrid

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was disgusting, there was mold in the showers, rugs were filthy. The walls had spots and stains on it, there was what looked like dried vomit on the bed skirt. The curtains had nasty dried stuff on it and the smell of the room was putrid. Also there were cobwebs on the ceilings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recommend it to a foe.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Where to begin.. very close to boardwalk. parking is VERY tight. Shower head was leaking, window in bathroom was broken and couldn't close it. Vomit/bodily fluids on side of mattress. Random rapper under beds. No iron but there were ants. Microwave was rusty inside. We purchased our own bedsheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach is all I can say positively

Posted Aug 23, 2017
water in the sink could not be shut off completely, shower dripped. stains on couch and FILTH behind the couch; rest of room was reasonably clean and bathroom seemed to have upgraded toilet, sink (except faucets) and shower. Could tell the place had seen better days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Expected better!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I knew what I was getting when comparing prices and reviews of this and other hotels in the area. However I was extremely surprised to see the condition of our room once entering. The room had a damp and musty smell and the lamp shade was covered in black mold. The cold water handle in the shower was broken and the water continuously dripped. The walls where stained from water damage making me wonder even more about the quality of the air we where breathing. The television receiver glitched and it was impossible to watch anything. The pillows were like deflated balloons offering no support which fit perfectly with the box spring feel of the mattress. The room had no trash can besides in the bathroom. The entire facility required extension renovations and some initial upfront investing into the property may yeild the owner so long term profits. The location is wonderful and with work the place could compete with the nicer hotels in the area. As stated I knew what I was getting but feel the condition of the room justified maybe $50 a night not $100
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompsontown,pa

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Hoopers crab shack Muze Cafe
Me and my wife had a stay here for three days. You get what you pay (thank god she didn't know how much) ,room was a little musty (maybe due to AC unit). It was a place to sleep...a minute from the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for vacation. Cleanliness and comfort not the best. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was musty, the floors were wet, and the bathroom needed some cleaning. It was an okay place to stay just to crash for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels