Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room and amenities.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: location to beach
Cons: coffee provided in room
Location: Its the OC boardwalk, whats to tell?
Overall it was excellent. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, immediate access to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Last minute trip to OC with my 5 year old. We had oceanview with a small (perfect) balcony. The room was a king bed with small couch and ottoman. Only areas for improvement - no minibar (maybe this is standard for Courtyard Marriott hotels) and the restaurant really wasn't very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel is nice, but expected more inside the room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the pool and ocean view
Cons: cleaning before guest arrives
Location: great location, various shops , exceptional view of the beach, you can just walk right down to the beach.
The first room we was issued the bathtub had throw up in it and was not cleaned. They were wonderful about getting us another room. However, we were expecting more for the price we paid per night. It just look like a ordinary hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Vacay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. The hotel is centrally located on the Boardwalk, just far enough away from the crowdedness of the busy area but close enough to walk down there at night. It's about 1 mile down to the rides and safe enough to walk. Plus you can hop on the tram which runs right in front of the hotel. The front desk noticed ahead of time that I had multiple reservations for the week and gave us the same room for the week. We didn't have to check in/out or move rooms which was awesome and very thoughtful. I loved the ground floor room with the little patio. It gave the extra space we needed, especially at night when the kids wanted to stay up a little later. I wish there was a way to lock the door from the outside so that you can come and go using the patio door, but we figured out a system that worked well. The hotel itself was lovely, modern, and very clean. The room was large enough with plenty of counter space to store snack items. We even brought breakfast foods to cut down on the cost a bit since eating out for every meal in OC can be very expensive. There is construction happening next door so there was some banging during the day but I was able to ignore it. Wish the pool was larger and had an indoor/outdoor option. There is room to expand it and offer service around the pool for food/drinks. Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Christa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
THis hotel is right on the boardwalk. It can be a bit loud in the evening depending on the time of year, but overall very nice. It is probably within the top 3 best hotels in OC. Great views and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chain hotel owned by local family

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
One of the best hotels in Ocean City. Good location next to the boardwalk with lots of things to do around. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the pool was good when it was cloudy out on the beach. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, our cable wasn't working and they changed our room for us without a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location and outstanding view
beautiful view upon walking into my room...beds very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels