Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Super clean and close to everything. Comfortable bed. Nice size room and bath
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, Jose thank you for such a wonderful review. We are really happy to hear that you had a great time staying in our hotel ass well as find our rooms very comfortable, clean and spacious. We can't wait to see you back soon. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: nothing really
Location: close to beach and boardwalk
I was in Ocean City a couple weeks and stayed in another hotel. Crystal Beach was much cleaner. Close to beach. Not real close to activities and shops but that was ok as we had access to tram
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our Oceanfront Boardwalk location with close proximity to all attraction, dining, and shopping. It is also good to now that you preferred our spacious and well-maintained rooms. Looking forward to seeing you sometime soon. Enjoy your summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel was the worst I've ever stayed at the ciling in the bathroom was coming apart and off the staff was rude and acted like we were an incovienience. I will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights and loved it! My only complaint really was that the shower head was right against the glass and made for a really awkward shower but it was all clean and nice. 10/10 would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Sean, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crystal Beach Hotel. It is always good to hear how someone throughout enjoyed their vacation. WE are looking forward to seeing you next time you visit sunny Ocean City. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Would stay there again!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location - right on the boardwalk but at the very end away from the rif raf. Pool was nice. Battacuda's Bar and Grill was located right next to the pool and the food and drinks were very good. Within walking distance to the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, which is great for kids. Also close to several excellent restaurants. Room was comfortable - only complaint was that the shower water wasn't hot enough. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, thank you so very much for a great review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with out Oceanfront Boardwalk location with close proximity to all attractions and dining. WE can't wait to see you and your family back sometime soon. Enjoy your summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

OK Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: close to the boardwalk
Cons: heat the pools, don't charge extra for people
One building of this hotel is next to the boardwalk, the rest is behind some other buildings so the description can be misleading. I did not like their policy of charging an extra $10 per night per person over 2 people per room, I have never stayed at any other hotel that did this. Breakfast is not included so I cannot see the justification for this additional charge. The pools are not heated so even in August the water was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We glad you enjoyed our oceanfront Boardwalk location and had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms. On the other hand, we apologize that temperature of a swimming pool wasn't to your liking. Hope to see you next time you plan a vacation to Ocean City. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very close to the beach and Jolly Rodger

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were surprised to find the hotel had a pool bar which was very cool. The room was clean and newly furnished. The front desk staff seemed overworked especially during the morning hours. We had a problem with our keys expiring after 2 days when we were staying for 4. This was fixed quickly but i found from other guests that the same thing happened to them, so it seems at check in the keys were not coded correctly. Everyone was very nice and it was overall an enjoyable vacation. I'll be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Tara, thank you so very much for a great review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious and well-maintained rooms as well as enjoyed our prime oceanfront location right on the Boardwalk. We can't wait to see you back soon. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room in the Baltimore building was great. Loved the big bathrooms and extra tables in the room. Staff was awesome - maids were so sweet and friendly. Pool bar/restaurant made our trip the best. So convenient and the bartenders and staff were amazing. The pool was perfect for our kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are really happy to hear that you and your family had a great time staying in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your kind words towards our friendly staff who always delivers great customer service. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, PA

My experience at Crystal Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our over all experience at the hotel was ok. To start the women at the front desk seemed like she was to busy to bother with checking me in she kinda had an attitude and was trying to take care of other things instead of focusing on checking me in when she told me my room number I had to ask where it was due to the hotel had more than 1 building you would think they would tell you where your room is. So the room was nice except for there was black stains all over the ceiling and the balcony door would not look there was also light bulbs out in the lamps. The worst part of it was we took our stuff to our car and went for a walk on the boardwalk on the morning of checkout and when we got back to our room they had already cleaned it and threw out all the food we had in the refrigerator and we still had 2 hrs till we had to check out. The best part of the whole thing was when you went outside you were only 10 feet from the boardwalk! The hotels bar and grill Baracudas was great good drinks , good food, good people!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were good.
Cons: New beds, overhaul of the room design for a more enjoyable experience in the hotel room itself.
Location: Close to the boardwalk as well as other restaurants on the main strip.
Staff was great and very quick to help. Front desk had great patience with a younger guest that was upset about the wifi not being in working condition, even though every question asked was not reasonable in any sense. Rooms are not memorable at all, needs an overhaul on design, but does the trick because your their not to sit in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Oceanfront Boardwalk location and were welcomed by our friendly staff. WE are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Enjoy your summer.