Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Small Dirty Rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Only positive is location. Rooms are very small and dirty. A staff member opened up our door while we were in the room without knocking. It was very disturbing. Someone in housekeeping went in our room even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. All the did was make the bed. They did not empty trash, clean the bathroom or take dirty towels that were on the floor and replace them. The big kicker is that person didn't close the door all the way behind them so our room was left unlocked and open all day until we got back that night. This was also very disturbing. The manager told us we had to call Expedia because that is who we booked through and tell them to contact the hotel and ask for him and he would refund us one night stay(I thought they should have refunded the entire stay). He said if we called them right away he would handle it. We then were put on hold by Expedia for 30 minutes because when they called the hotel they couldn't get a hold of the manager. They were first told he went home for the day and then that he went to dinner. Meanwhile he had just told us he would be there for the next 4 hours. I would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Gives great coupon books for activities, however, they do take a long time to have rooms cleaned; went out around 9am to give them time to clean and came around 1pm and rooms were still not cleaned as I know other hotels are pretty good at this. Also, stayed there for 2 nights and the second night, extra toilet paper was not put nor trash bags were put correctly, no extra coffee. Just some things to keep in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saylorsburg, PA

Boardwalk front hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Close to beach and eateries.
Cons: Keep the walkways and corridors clean and free from refuse.
Location: Great restaurants within a block or two making it an easy walk.
The hotel was in a great location. It was easy to walk to a number of good restaurants. It had its own off street parking which was a plus. The hallways could have been cleaner - items left there stayed such as dirty glasses and used towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was pleasing and had a great view of the ocean and beach from our balcony. All in all it was a positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ,NY

Needs updates

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Bathroom was outdated..... the terrace had a nice view but not safe . The rails did not look safe and no privacy.... the alarm radio was complicated...... the hotel needs updates .... what you see in the pic with the lights on is not what it looks like during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The location was great close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pools.
Location: Like to take the tram, to busy parts of the boardwalk.
Very comfortable, efficiency was nice, with plenty of room for 4 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Ac unit didn't work, ants in kichen area - but the staff were really nice and helpful. Pool was nice with good DJ . Nice location for beach / boardwalk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review. I hope our maintenance team resolved your issues,and i hope you had some relaxing downtime at the pool. Sincerely, Marylou
5 out of 5
by RODNEY

35 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
LOCATION WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Yeah Rodney, I remember you coming in with your wife! We ARE SO GLAD YOU GUYS HAD FUN! We look forward to seeing you on your 36 ! Anniversary. Thanks Again, Sincerely, Marylou
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for the review ! Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I also agree our customer service is outstanding! Sincerely, Marylou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HECTOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels