Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach. Needs updating!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was polite. Lobby and rooms smelled terrible of old smoke and Lysol! Mold in rooms and sand in beds! Over priced for what's given. Will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My kids and I had a nice stay at this hotel. We didn't expect much for the price we paid, but were pleasantly surprised. We found the staff to be very friendly, and the facilities to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark DE

Nice quite location, easy access to most places

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location if you don't mind walking 26 blocks to get to the main food places & shops on the boardwalk. Only issue we had was that the Riptide Pool Bar closed at 6pm & on Thursday it never opened ?????? We had two rooms, one had to have the AC fixed first day & the other was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location was great - short walk to Higgins Crab House & other wonderful restaurants
Cons: Either soundproof the pool room or don't leave it open 24/7
Overall experience was very good. We were there for my boyfriend's birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel location was great. One thing that sticks out to me was that we decided to enjoy the pool room at around 1am and were yelled at for being too loud. It's a pool room, not a library and if you're going to have a pool room that is 24/7, please soundproof it. We should not be yelled at for using our normal voices (the room echos). Otherwise, very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Reasonable price but needs updating.

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly but lost my reservation so it took awhile to check in. Room clean but needs updating. Refrigerator broken, microwave needed to be moved in order to plug it in. No extra blankets. View was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach. the Pool saved the day

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to beach, nice indoor pool saved us from boredom!!!! Staff very welcoming and friendly. will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Okay for older building.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location at end of boardwalk. Quiet at night outside.
Cons: Fix WIFI. Don't think you could improve too much with building as it is older.
Older hotel. Not very sound proof. Could hear people upstairs and tell where they were at all times. Parking not the greatest. TV took forever to come on. No channel guide. What they put in room is wrong. No WIFI when we were there.
2 out of 5
by scott

No as nice as it looks.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not as good looking or clean on the inside as it is on the outside. The pictures on website made it look a lot nicer than it really was. T.V. in room did not work and maintenance couldn't get it to work either. In fact all T.V.'s on the 3rd floor were out, said "no signal". Maybe they forgot to pay the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We personally had a pretty good stay, however would probably not return. We witnessed poor customer service from the front desk staff towards other paying customers.
3 out of 5
by Denise

It is okay for night not want for a full vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
you have to traverse several hallways and steps to get to rooms. Old and out of date décor, but a cheap stay in a good location