Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved every moment! Clean, easy check in and out, great location. Right onboardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad of a stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach, but I was disappointed with the small bathroom and the hot water didn't get very hot and the water pressure sucked. Other then that it was a okay stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: On the board walk
Cons: Bath areas very small
Location: Quite far up on the boardwalk
High up on boardwalk. Bath areas small. AC not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

We Got What We Expected.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The view from the balcony, the size of the room, the quick access to the boardwalk, good location.
Cons: Perhaps a roomier bathroom - very tight, especially if you have a family that is sharing.
Location: Great location - Coastal Highway is very near which features all sorts of eateries, bars, entertainment, rides, etc. heading both south and north.
This hotel pretty much fulfilled our expectations. There are no interior hallways, which personally I feel this cheapens the experience, but it was expected. The room was clean, and actually a bit roomier than what I had anticipated. The balcony with a view overlooking the Atlantic Ocean is what we were after and it did not disappoint - beautiful view of the beach, ocean, boardwalk, etc. Nice sized outdoor pool, and although there was no complimentary breakfast there was a restaurant attached called the Satellite Café that had a bit of an "old-timey" feel, was cute, quaint, and had delicious food (cash only). Obviously very quick access to the boardwalk which features a trolley ($3) that will take you the entire length of the boardwalk all they way down to the rides, etc. at the inlet. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, PA

Close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed with 2 teenagers. The sofa bed was very handy and it's comfortable for kids weight. Cleaning staff is very very nice. However With very narrow corridors and only one elevator... It gets little crowded!! Many restaurants are just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Checking staff when we arrived need some training in hospitality. It's best to get there after 4pm, although check-in starts at 3pm. We didn't get our room until 5:30Pm. Manager ( looks exactly like one on their flyers) is super nice and makes up for desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was great. Property was gross. I hate saying that but I was so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice hotel close to the beach (good eg is gud)

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Beach front, across from a sunsations, personable staff
Cons: Room bathroom size and cost per night.
Location: Sunsations across the stress, 10-15 blocks from the start-of-the-end of the boardwalk, 10-15 blocks from the liquor store. Beach 20 steps away. :)
Took a last minute trip to the beach with the family and found the Howard Johnson with an ocean view room on the first level with a nice chill little patio - this is pretty much like an ideal room if you ask me. Hotel had a pool, of course, but more importantly it had friendly guests that we had the pleasure of meeting which was a nice plus as well. The staff was awesome, very personable. I'm sure they're as happy as I am that Tormund didn't get taken and will live to see another day closer to ruling the planet with his giant breeann babies. The only complaint I have is that the price was ridiculous for a single night, but considering it was competitive with the other few available what can I say besides next time maybe i'll reserve in much more advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasant service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
A few friends and I stayed there for a couple of nights. The location was nice, a beautiful Oceanside view. We weren't expecting a 5 star experience, it was exactly what we needed. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels