Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: The enforcement of the handicap parking my wife is handicap and all the spots where taken by people who were'nt
Really nice place to stay and get away very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Access but Average

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel is being rennovated and there was a lot of noise going on. My room was one of the older ones and there were alot of stains on the walls, doors, and shower floor. However, it was clean enough to stay the night.The wi-fi is also horrible. The only plus about this hotel is the location is right on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, MD

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The side view from the balcony was great, you could see the ocean and the bay on the other side.
Location: Convenient and walking distance to beach, restaurants and boardwalk attractions. Leave the car in the parking garage and go walking.
Great views all the way around the balcony (side view of ocean). And parking garage was safe and convenient. Nice to walk right out to the boardwalk. Staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel rooms are fine.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Right on boardwalk and nice rooms.
Cons: Restaurant area(appearance, am staff need to be quicker with buffet, chicken was over cooked rubbery).
Location: Beach right there and boardwalk.
Stay was fine nice hotel rooms nice clean. Can use a little up grade in restaurant area and they can be faster refilling buffet in morning had to stand and wait for some items. Had a steak day 1 very good and the second night had chicken pram dinner chicken rubbery tasting had to stop eating. I would stay here again but would like it if they fix the restaurants issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Lower boardwalk location- close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Side covered porch had nice rocking chairs and excellent place to sit and relax.
Cons: Update all rooms, quieter air conditioners if they have to be on the balcony.
The hotel itself is like most downtown OC hotels, older and in need of updating. I had booked a 2 Queen bed oceanfront, but 3 hours prior to arrival was contacted by the hotel and told that Expedia had overbooked them and that room was not available, so I ended up with a King oceanfront for myself and a friend (we had not planned on sharing a bed). The room did not have updated carpet, drapes or bedding as in the website pictures, instead of a vibrant turquoise everything was a dull yellow/brown. The room itself is an ok size, but the bathroom is very small, you cannot open the door if someone is already inside. The balcony is small, but the worst part of the balcony was the very loud air conditioner that sits out there. The boardwalk and ocean view are spectacular. The indoor pool area had no changing area or bathroom and there is no outdoor pool or sundeck. The front desk clerk and man that brought up extra blankets were both friendly and helpful. It was a good stay for the off-season price. Parking was plentiful but garage is tight.
5 out of 5
by tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff is friendly. Hotel is worn and needs to be modernized. Carpet is old, balcony rusty and painting is chipped. The grounds were not clean - stray litter here and there. Floors on entrance levels need to be mopped more often. The security of the locks inside the room is questionable. A cleaning staff member entered my room thinking I had checked out already, and even though I was fully bolted from the inside they door was opened effortlessly. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We made this reservation through hotels.com the night before we stayed for Labor Day Weekend. The hotel was in a great location (right along the boardwalk and beach). The staff were all extremely friendly. The building was old and rooms such as the bathroom had chips in the tile and rust on the door. Two of the bath towels in the bathroom had stains on them, including one red stain about 5 inches by 2 inches in size. Our shower had no hot water and after we complained the second time on the second day, someone came into our room and noticed that the faucet was installed backwards. The water was still cold after that. We could hear the people in the room next to us and there were loud banging sounds possibly coming from outside for a significant portion of the night. Even for a last minute booking on Labor Day weekend, this hotel was not worth the value ($259 per night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Convenient to beach and restaurants on boardwalk

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our party of six included three small children and all had a great time!
5 out of 5
by Kasi

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Hotel people were very friendly. Great place to stay