Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Very nice, my family and I had a great stay .

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice,my family and I had a great stay at paradise, very nice staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Ontario Canada

Nice location to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is a little dated. Rooms were clean but staff didn't make up the room one day. No privacy on balconies because there is no divider. I'm sure it's so guests have the best view of ocean. Nice location on the boardwalk. Walking distance to lbeaxh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Right on Boardwalk - comfy beds - great balconies

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location on boardwalk,balcony roomy,Beds nice/comfy,Staff was super friendly and accommodating,AC is our room was GREAT! Pool bathroom was nice.
Cons: In room, not enough outlets or oddly located or all used. Several broken pool chairs, had to ask for pool towels, little outdated interior.
Location: Right on boardwalk w souvenirs, food, candy right in building! GREAT location to a corner store, mere steps away for any of your alcohol needs.
First, we WILL stay here again. We had 3rd Floor Ocean Front Studio w 2 Queen beds and pullout couch PROS- great location on boardwalk with souvenirs, food, candy right in building! Beds nice and comfy - Staff was super friendly and accommodating! - AC is our room was GREAT! Kept us nice and cool (a little loud, but it drowned out my husband's snoring! haha) Bathroom was very roomy! Restaurant/bar in hotel was a great place for a drink and food. Pool was lovely, and the pool bathroom was quite nice. Daughter slept on couch, she liked it, but she is 12. GREAT location to a corner store, mere steps away for any of your alcohol needs. Elevators were decent. CONS- In room, not enough outlets and/or they are oddly located or all used with lamps, etc.. Several broken pool chairs, had to ask for pool towels (never had enough out). Hotel is a little outdated, but most is in OCMD that's reasonably priced. I wish there was a hotel entrance from the Boardwalk except going through the souvenir shop, or going around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Nice Hotel on boardwalk

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel, right on the boardwalk close to everything including beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Over too soon...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Almost everything. Our experience was a very positive one. Balconies, view, staff, housekeeping, pool, location were all excellent.
Cons: The air conditioner in our second room may need a recharge or servicing. It's max wasn't very cold and the tub had some difficult draining.
Location: Awesome location. Steps to the boardwalk, pool and beach. Plenty of fun things to do like, rides, bars, family friendly restaurants, etc...
Staff (Kathy) was extremely nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our time so much, we extended our stay an extra day and got upgraded an even better room. The location of the rooms and the views from the balconies were excellent. Room was a little outdated, but acceptable, especially for an ocean front hotel. We will come back again if ever in Ocean City. Even got 15% off if we return again as repeat guests. Used the coupons they automatically give you for the "Taphouse" restaurant/tavern and used their pool. Couldn't really ask for much more...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air ,Md.

good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: everything , very clean could get extra items if needed
Cons: keep doing very satisfied
I like not having too us the car, everything is close by.Nice walk on the boardwalk all kinds of food,shops, and amusement places. I liked the stores attached to the hotel we used them frequent too pick up items we forgot to bring from home.Would stay here again. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Michigan

On the Boardwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: On the boardwalk
Cons: Put up Privacy Partitions on the balconies.
Location: Excellent location. Amusement park nearby, swimming, restaurants and shopping.
Nice view of the ocean. Above souvenir stores and snack bar. Nice discount coupons for the restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to boardwalk but needs repair

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff are nice Free taffy treats Big balcony
Cons: Ceiling and bathroom needs repair
Location: Easy access to beach and boardwalk.
For the price i paid for the room, I didnt expect that I will experience the following: Mold build up in the bathroom, especially on the bathtub Bathroom tiles broken Very noisy AC Kitchenette ceiling has signs of falling down Balcony is nice but needs to remove broken chairs that can cause accident especially I have 2 kids No light bulb at the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Md

Nice and convenient, on boardwalk, free parking.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: more comfortable beds, new bathrooms
Great hotel on the beach and boardwalk. This hotel has been remodeled in the outside so some renovations in bathroom and new bedding is needed. the restaurant isn't all that, but the best part of this hotel are the staff, they are very attentive, polite and caring. We enjoyed our one night stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel staff was helpful and I enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again.