Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was perfect. Right on the ocean.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: On the ocean
Cons: The hotel needs updating
Location: close to bars and restaurants.
The room was spacious and the location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

dissappointiing stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
First issue was that my daughter met me at the hotel in her own vehicle for our family weekend. Nowhere on the website or anywhere did it say that you were only permitted one car in their lot. She is young, and the staff did not seem to care about my concern for her safety when told she had to drive around and look for street parking and "hope she don't get towed. It was a very busy weekend and for the most part she had to walk quite a distance in the dark to get to our room. This hotel needs better parking options. There were times there wasn't even a spot available for my car. Second, when the room was cleaned, it was not restocked with items used, such as coffee etc. Only the dish soap and bath towels were replenished. Third, the hot tub was nothing more than luke warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Quality Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Where does one begin?! In the beginning, I guess. That's where you fight for limited parking spots, or give up and park across the street... Then, you try to maneuver the world's least cooperative luggage trolley through many hard-to-open doors (these trap very well most kids, elderly, and people with lots of luggage, until a good Samaritan passes by), through narrow hallways, possibly malfunctioning elevators, and a strangely sloping outdoor walkway to your room. Watch out for that one, because it may send some of your luggage flying off the trolley. But then, you enter a poorly kept, dim, narrow room - and wonder if the housekeeping has even come after the previous guests. You ponder why the beds are called Queen-sized in the description, but are full-sized, if that... Seriously, if you tried to put two people on each - as maximum occupancy suggests - those two better know each other VERY well, as all personal boundaries will be lost. However, the sofa bed unfolds into a semblance of Queen-size, and marvels you with a medieval torture-like hard metal mesh&bars surface (somewhat covered by felt). It is also conveniently unmade (unlike in most hotels where the bed portion of the fold-out is already prepared): this way you can clearly see all the bumps and hard coils your kids will be sleeping on. (Ultimately, the kids voted a camping tent's floor as far more superior to the QI sofa bed) Next, you look for extra linens (found in the room), and cover this device up, hoping ki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great air conditioning, comfortable beds.
Cons: Drain in our bathtub was very slow.....
All the staff was exceptionally attentive and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel,great location,staff was great.Could not have asked for anything more everything was super convenient. They even had changing rooms for you if you were there before your room was ready.
4 out of 5
by Jodi

Good stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Need to be able to regulate a/c, I was freezing and am allergic to a/c.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Mike

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were wore out and old and doors did not work right and the drains would not drain.
5 out of 5
by Dwayne

Had a great time

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The weather wasn't the best for the first night but we had an indoor pool to swim in. Location is great. Its about the half way point on the boardwalk so either direction you walk isn t to far to the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

Convenience to the beach was amazing.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Walking out the door to the boardwalk, there are literally 30 feet to the beach access. Staff were helpful. The building is not new, but everything works. We were surprised by a full kitchen in our room. This would have been very helpful for a longer stay. We requested a shower chair and were quickly accommodated.