Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jerser

Good location and price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location. It was only 1/2 block to the beach. You get what you pay for, so It's a good place if your just looking for a place to Sleep and shower. Nite staff was super sweet and helpful. Day staff was borderline rude. Overall an ok place, but the location makes up for the lack of any wow factors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Visiting OC

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was plesent. I was alarmed by the reviews. But found out it great place ti be. Close to everything and staff very friendly. They need to have house keeping every day, but ither then that it was completely comfterbal and great price for a last minute vacation. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel in the middle of everything awesome

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location location location
Cons: newer tv but we weren't in the room much anyway
Location: awesome
everything was great temp of room awesome, location great. No need to drive anywhere. just park and relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room have a very musty smell. I just don't know what it is but it's so strong. I left all of the windows open the whole time to get rid of the smell. The lady who checked us in name is Monique, she is very friendly and helpful. The evening lady is not very approachable, she seem annoyed when I asked her how to fix the remote control. She didn't help. I also asked her if it's ok to park at a certain spot. She was not happy. The house keeper is very sweet and very busy. They really should hire more help for cleaning crew. This place have great potential but the management or the owner seem to not care at all about the well being of the condition of this place. Pillows are so flat that it's not even a pillow anymore. They don't have blanket in the room! They just want the customers to use bed cover as a blancket?? Never see anything like this. The best this about this place is location!! And that's all. I will not recommend this place. Spend your money elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Monique is one of our best employees and we are pleased you were able to see that. We will be addressing all of the concerns you've shared with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Do not waste your money

Posted Jun 12, 2017
There is no bathtub in there a shower that probably three and a half about 4x4 they pulled that they said they have 550 and maybe the tiny bit bigger than the size of a hot tub the person who checked to send the second day was her first day it was a Saturday and she didn't somebody ask her about the pool and she's like we have a pool The Room 2 beds was very uncomfortable it was there was do not go here do not waste your money
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Unimpressed

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room, pretty much what you'd expect of one of these little off the beach hotels. A few bumps when we first got there. Our AC didn't work so they had to replace our unit. Then 2 separate times, our keys didn't work and had to be reset. Fortunately they were quick to fix these things. However, housekeeping service was non existent. Our whole 3 day stay, no one ever came in to collect the trash, bring clean towels, give us new toilet paper, nothing. We weren't in our room much anyway, so it wasn't terrible but I wouldn't stay again. We only chose this im the first place because we got a good deal and the location is great.
2 out of 5
by Catalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Heater or a.c. unit didn't work water was not even warm. And cable didnt work
5 out of 5
by William

Sea breeze needs a updated hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well the rooms could use some makeovers and cleaner, the curtains were molded and in our room 109 the window cranks were broken and windows had dead bugs not roaches tho ,bed spreads were bigger then. The bed they touched the floor, Out side was trashy with trash blowing around. In the wind outside trash cans were full never. Got room service from Thursday until we left on Sunday but the office personal and the 1 house keeping lady was very very nice ,when ever we needed them iam not sure if it was their first weekend open for the season that the rooms and the front were dirty and trashy maybe there short staffed until. Memorial. Day. Great location. For the car show and board. Walk