Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was well worth it

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed it. Close to the Kite Loft and Ocean City beach is full of kites flying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice staff, clean... but. You would do better just to stay across the street. Too many minor issues to mention, location is the only positive mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent location dirty room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
2 weeks ago we stayed here and it was amazing. This time, VERY disappointing. The room was filthy. The dishes and cooking items were gross with leftover food and grease. The microwave interior surface was peeling off and pcs fell into my son's food he heated up. He's on a restricted diet so we bring his specialized food so we are limited for his meals with the food we bring so this ruined one of his meals! There were NO forks for the kitchen, 1 spoon, and only 2 cups! we reserved this type room with a kitchen specifically so we can prepare meals etc! This room "sleeps" SIX PEOPLE! you would think the kitchen would be setup according but it didnt even have essentials for TWO PEOPLE! the surrounding trim of the patio door was so badly warped and rotted it was pulling away from the wall! I swear I think our sheets were leftover from a previous guest! gross! very disappointed this visit! it's an amazing location but there needs to be better management of this property. We will give them another chance since our 1st stay a couple weeks ago was so wonderful. every business can have an "off" day so we shall see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

It’s a decent hotel close to the beach/shops

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Came to Ocean City to celebrate my Wedding Anniversary. Checked into our room, I was excited to go explore until I had to plug in the lighting in both. Seems like someone unplugged everything in the Suite. The room had an ant problem...it seemed like someone had left something on the floor a very long time for a swarm of ants to eat it up. There was a used tissue behind the TV console..it was gross. I did not feel comfortable staying here so I notified the staff in the lobby. Luckily they switched our rooms. This new room we moved into also had it’s problems. Aside from having to plug in all the lighting again, the stove top wasn’t even plugged in. I was furuious at that point being that this was the one thing I had booked this suit for. Now, I Know it’s a 3 star hotel and don’t expect perfect at all, But I do expect things to work. Luckily, the mainentence worker came up and fixed the problem. The rest of our stay here was decent we enjoyed the rest of our trip. The location is great but this hotel NEEDS updates and regular maintenance checks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and informed. Had several good conversations with the young people at the reception desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oliver Beach, Maryland

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room looked nice, however the smell was unreal. The blow dryero did not work. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The room really needed a dehumidifier. Our clothes were damp, money was wet. Bedsheets and comforter had stains. The only good thing was is that it is close to boardwalk. I am now on my way to the doctors because of my stay there with a major sinus infection and nose bleeds. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Nice Hotel On the Boardwalk

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms were old. Updating would be nice.
Location: It's convenient to all the great places to visit on the boardwalk and super easy beach access.
The staff was great. The convenience of the location was great as well. It was clean but could really use some updating. Especially the bathrooms. All in all it was a decent place to stay for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Posted Oct 12, 2017
There were a few things I wasn't crazy about but it's the off season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, PA

Close to beach and other boardwalk attractions.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Only thing I would complain about is no easy way to get luggage cart through parking lot and into hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HUGE ROOM and very comfy beds

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was gorgeous and big. Loved that each king bed was in a separated room. 2 refrigerators made it especially convenient as we bring our own food for our son and some snack foods for us. The mini kitchen was wonderful! The room was a little dusty but I always clean hotel room whenever we travel anyway so it wasn't a big deal.