Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small expected bigger and more.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was small expected more room and comfort. It was a bit discomforting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
No housekeeping. Sand all over floor. Towels left on bed no rack in bath. Just holes in wall where rack was supposed to be. Same for toilet paper. Had to reguest fresh towels.worse place I have ever stayed.took pxts with my phone unfortunately I don't know how to transfer to this device.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but GREAT for the basics

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't beat the rates for being couple blocks from boardwalk. Nice area to go outside and drink coffee and watch traffic. Rooms are clean......ok to just have place to put head. Nice large shower. No water pressure at all though BUT I didn't run out of hot water either. Took care of what I needed. If you are like my husband and I, we want a clean place close to board walk and good price... this is it. If you want to be pampered, etc.. go pay for it. What do you expect? Nothing fancy here but takes care of basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to beach and sunfest
Cons: dust and clean the floors
Location: went to sunfest craft show
not the cleanest rooms I've seen but it was a place to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in quick, checked out even faster. I was in town for a conference, so I wasn't in the room much. Perfect for my needs - cheap and had a bed/shower. Staff was sweet. If you're going to be in the room a decent amount, it probably won't meet your comfort needs. But if you want the stripped down basics as a low price and close to the beach, this will work. There's a mini fridge in the room as well. Deposit is $20 cash. Entry to boardwalk is the second street access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Walking distance to lower boardwalk attractions.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room is incredibly small, approximately 10x10 plus small bathroom, no private balcony or motel pool. AC and bathroom fixtures worked fine. Upcharges for towels and almost everything imaginable. Wifi included but was unable to connect. Room uses hard keys requiring $20 cash deposit. Parking served well for walking distance to inlet and lower boardwalk attractions. Seemed expensive considering the low end accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Way over priced. Ultra small room. Stank of mold. I sprayed the whole room down with Lysol. Motel 6 is better. I cancelled my second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shady side

landfill

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
rooms dirty no hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ceiling of room appears to be caving in. Loud obnoxious music from the abyssinia restaurant next door all night. Clothing in suitcases soaked from moisture in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel close to beach and Boardwalk

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room service came very late in the day. Should come at morning time. Didn't have enough towels and the front desk staff didn't want to give any extra. That was displeasing