Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pekin, IL

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I would have liked to have had a deadbolt on the door.
Location: There were TONS of things to do within walking distance.
We were only a block away from the beach and had access to the two pools at the sister hotel,which was on the way. It was not fancy but when you are only there to sleep, it was a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Can never find your reservations, also lots of partying with no action
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better WIFI. Only worked close to or in lobby.
Rooms are very small, no chairs, no coffee maker and no WIFI (did not work in room, devices said out of range).
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tess from Philadelphia

Good enough for a few days

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the room was clean and fine except the bathroom. It really needed and update and some Drano in the shower. Cable worked, fridge worked, AC worked. Parking was easy. Good location right off the boardwalk. Would stay again but not during peak season. Not worth the summer prices.
4 out of 5
by simon from Pennsylvania

Ambassador did me well..

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Basic , but clean.. If you dont need pools gym's and restaurants this place is just fine..
2 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The proximity to the beach was the best thing about this place. It's probably what you'd expect for a cheap beach motel.
1 out of 5
by Yared from Rockville, MD

Last choice.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
My wife left - drove back home. She developed skin reaction with in 5 minutes of stay. My son I stayed and took a ride with another family. Cabel was not working for several hours. No one was available to come and fix it despite the 2 calls I made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as It appears

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was small and dirty, there was no wifi unless you sat right in the office, the shower starts out warm then get cold. The staff didn't seem helpful when you took concerns to them, they had more concern of the appearance on the outside then the rooms. No elevator.