Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a/c broke down.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Maintenance replaced the a/c unit with a portable one which was inadequate.I complained to the management. The only thing they could do was offer 25 percent off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever experienced. Many might think it could have not been that bad but, this hotel is really that bad. Some rooms air conditioners don't work, or bedroom lights. The rooms themselves and bathrooms were filthy. There was puke on bathroom walls, towels appeared used and stunk. The bathtub would not drain. And on top of everything, BED BUGS! I had over 10 bites and had even taken a picture. When I spoke to the employee working, named Evan, he was very respectful and did his best to help. Management thought I was only trying to get a room upgrade and did not even believe their own staff member about it. They needed proof. Evan walked up where my husband was holding up the mattress and took a photo of one of many of the bed bugs that had clearly been feasting on me. Then and only then did management offer us a different hotel. I was fooled into thinking this was a good hotel, and convinced a got a great deal. What I actually got was the realizilation this place is disgusting, is nothing like the photos, and was the worst experience. I threw away many of my belonging from this place. And I'm not sure why EXPEDIA even continues to allow people to book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

wouldn't book agajn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel has a nice location but we wouldn't choose to book again. When we got there, there was no toilet paper in the room, one of the lights didn't work, and the fridge wasn't working. The room had a musty smell, especially the bathroom. the pictures are deceiving. The hotel states its remodeled, but our room didn't look remodeled at all so that was disappointing. Our door also didn't work correctly... it was hinged too close to the carpet so you had to push it open really hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downingtown,pa

Provided a roof over my head

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Not bad it severed as a place to sleep. Room service every day. The room was not a five star spotless place but it had a kitchen bathroom and beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was small. TV didn't work. Lights didn't work. We had to ask for these to be fixed. The room smelled of mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kinda shitty hotel, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The good thing about this hotel is the LOCATION! Its in a prime location so its perfect if you are just planning to be in your room to change, etc...
Cons: The beds weren't comfortable, the bathrooms were very close to gross, but not exactly the worst. There was trash on the ground outside the hotel.
Location: Boardwalk, beach, bars, restaurants on coastal highway
The best thing is the location. A block from the good spots on the boardwalk/beach. We pretty much used the room to change and shower and sleep. The beds weren't comfortable at all, and the sheets were scratchy. You definitely get what you pay for here. There were often times a lot of trash outside of the hotel and on the stairs of the hotel as well. So the maintenance could definitely be better. There is a very random mix of people who stay at this hotel, so expect the unexpected. Overall, a good stay, great location, kinda crappy hotel but for the price, I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible / Fraudulent Ads / Terrible Condition

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Don't include on Expediate site.
We were completely dissatisfied with The Ambassador Inn. Their website said the facility had been completely renovated -SIMPLY NOT TRUE. We did not stay and will take up our prepayment of this reservation with Expedia. If we do not get a refund we will not use Expedia any longer. We stayed at a Marriott courtyard for the same price and there is no comparison to the two facilities. We were cheated. That's the bottom line. Unfair price, poor facility, not comparable in any way to other hotels at similar pricing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night only

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I checked out early, where's my refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience. I feel for this time of year there I overpaid for what I got. We would put in another room the first night because we said tv didn't work properly. Second night around 1:00 am management opened the door because the room below us was leaking during storm. They never knocked. Very scary for myself, daughter and grandson. There was lot of loud noise in parking lot until around 4 in the morning both days. We couldn't figure out why they didn't clean our room or make beds or give us clean towels. I don't think they changed the records that they loved us even though we turned in other key. When we left in Sunday we had to go up the street to turn the key in. I mentioned these things to the person on the desk there but didn't appear to care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and 2 bedrooms

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and the room was fairly nice. The layout was great with 2 kids. We could put the kids to bed in separate rooms and still had plenty our room for me and my wife. The location is great, only a block off the boardwalk on 5th street. Parking was nice since I could park right outside my room which made loading and unloading the car a piece of cake. There were a couple areas that could use improvement in our room. The lighting wasn't the best, and the coushins were shot on the couch. Also the walls could use a fresh coat of paint and shower had little water water pressure. Overall the room worked well for us and I would stay there again do to the location, the 2 bedrooms and the reasonable price.