Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

As expected...

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location- away from the boardwalk madness. Very courteous staff. Minor items in the bathroom can be addressed as well as pool maintenance(leafy and buggy). Overall satisfied with our stay, most likely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown O.C. on the beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My friend and I gave been going to O.C. for a decade. We love midtown, but we wanted ocean side. Best location, excellent size rooms, but in terrible need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly, clean hotel right on beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We got an ocean front room, beautiful view. The room was clean and spacious, the kitchenette was put together well with all the essentials. We loved our stay, especially being right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Not very clean. So much dust and the room needed a lot of work. Bed was uncomfortable and blankets. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa.

Good time at the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Screen door for sliding glass door to balcony.
Location: great location close to just about anything you me want to see or go too.
We had a good time. The room was clean and looked good. Did not really hear people in other rooms. Parking was not a problem. The only negative thing I would say is there should have been a screen on the sliding glass door leading to the beach side balcony. We were unable to leave the door open to listen to the waves because it left flies into the room. We will be coming back again this year and next year also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Except for a misunderstanding with our reservation our stay was very comfortable and we will come back 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beach view. So many places walking distance. Nice staff with a cute doggy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Oceanfront getaway and good eats

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful family getaway! Decided to take a couple of days away to the shore. Hotel was right on the beach, even with a partial view room, easy access to parking lot and ocean. Delicious local resturants within walking distance. Nice room upgrades with comfortable beds. Definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Krystle

The "Check-In" Process

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was was good. The room size was perfect for my family. The only problem I had was check in. I arrived 30 minutes early and thought I would have to just wait around for 30 mins. I was told I had to come back in a hour. I took my family go grab a bye to eat and came back a hour later and my room still was not ready. After 10 mins, one of my rooms were ready and I had to wait in that room for another 30 minutes. After a 4 hour drive with 5 children... that left a sting with us. Besides that, it was an overall good trip!