Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beach view. So many places walking distance. Nice staff with a cute doggy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville,md

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: price, availability.
Location: facing ocean, plenty of different things nearby
just a one night stay, only thing was water pressure was low ,so long shower !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the beach and nice rooms!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, great view, great customer service. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location beautiful view hotel was clean but needs a lot of minor maintenance done there's a lot of cracks dust broken things and wires visible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season only!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second year coming to the Atlantic Inn in the off season. We enjoy OC very much in mid-October when the crowds are gone and peaceful quiet remains. The room itself was fair, the complaints I have are the following: the wall between the shower and the door were moldy and smelled of mildew. To the point I would keep the door open when using the bathroom; especially when showering as the steam made the smell worse. The tub faucet was also not sturdy and my guess is the wall behind the shower is rotted and molded from a watwr leak. The lack of an exhaust fan probably is a big contributing factor. The heating vent under the counter the bathroom sink was rusted and dirty and needs to be covered as it is an eyesore or replaced. There was also a huge cobweb in the left hand corner of the curtains on the slider. Not sure if they are in early preparations for Halloween or not. The staff was friendly and warm as they had been, but this is definitely a place for 2 looking for a quiet get away in the OFF season not expecting any fancy amenities. This is not a place to go during peak season, the room and facility is not worth the minimum $400 rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Another quick getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable....easy access to the beach area. Even a rinse off area for when leaving the beach
Cons: The place is a little outdated...really if anything the balcony lights ...i love to sit on the balcony but the lights are so bright at night!
Location: The time of the year..lots of stuff closed ...a few restaurants were open...boardwalk not too far
Check in was easy...the room was clean BUT did have problem with flushing toilet (not bad my hubby fixed it ick)...there was only a remote for a dvd player in the room where I never even saw the dvd player but heard someone vacuuming and asked the young man for one and he brought me one. Our balcony did not have a divider on the right side of us which is ok because not sure if anyone was staying there. The balcony lights should be able to be turned on or off by the people staying there..the lights are so bright on the balcony. The room was a little outdated but was CLEAN and comfortable. It had a kitchenette with dishes, utensils and pots if needed. Our room was on the 3rd floor and ocean front and the view is absolutely amazing. Easy access to get to the beach and at this time plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony of our ocean view room on the 5th floor. We could see up and down the beach. The room had a little kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator along with a table with 2 chairs, a couch, and 2 queen sized beds. The person at the reservation desk was very helpful, suggesting that we walk down to the corner and take the bus to the boardwalk, which was much more convenient then looking for parking and loosing the precious parking spot that we had found at the hotel. The beach and ocean were the biggest draw for us, just outside the hotel.