Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed
Cons: No pool or anything to do on the property
Location: Great for go karts and places to eat and very close to shopping
The property doesn't look the best and it sucks they have no pool but the rooms are great and comfortable I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have no money it's okay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Terrible mildew smell in the room AC wasn't that great. No staff after 12 untill 8am. Spend another 30 $ and get a nice hotel on coastal highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not a great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot
We arrived and were greeted by people smoking pot on the second floor. A girl outside our room cried and walked the balcony for about 15 minutes while her boyfriend argued with her. This was 2 AM. The channel changer for the tv was not working. The lighting was terrible and it wasn't too clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For a last minute booking, it was a decent room. $185 is a bit high for the quality of the room but I guess it was based on supply & demand. Nice little queen room for 1-2 people. TV was big, mini fridge was a bit warm but did the job, hair dryer, good AC. Overall, I am happy with my last minute rental.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great place to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Last minute hotel booking. Very clean. Older style hotel. A bit pricy but considering it being last minute booking it's to be expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Techs' experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Sounds as though you could use some competent help with the upkeep.
Based on the feedback from my techs, I won't be sending anyone there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The only thing that I liked about the hotel was it was an OK location the king-size bed was horrifying The water in the shower was cold they did not give us enough towels I will never stay at this hotel again it was too expensive and it wasn't clean enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk, tanger outlet, and restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Overall a good experience for couples if your plan is to not be there during the day at all.... Not recommended choice of hotel for families with toddlers... Irons and ironing boards would be a great addition to the rooms at this hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Small rooms. Which didnt bother us cause we're there for the beach. Floors were really dirty, shower water gave off a bad smell. Beds were nice, tv and AC great. Had an ice machine which was great. Someone had been arrested while our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, PA

An "okay" hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Updated/bigger bathrooms, new bed comforters, updated kitchenette, clean the pool
Location: Nice location. Near good restaurants, go karts, and outlets
The room felt like it was in the process of being upgraded, which is great, but the things that weren't upgraded were absolutely gross. Also the water smelled badly of sulfur and made the entire room smell terrible