Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed
Cons: No pool or anything to do on the property
Location: Great for go karts and places to eat and very close to shopping
The property doesn't look the best and it sucks they have no pool but the rooms are great and comfortable I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have no money it's okay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Terrible mildew smell in the room AC wasn't that great. No staff after 12 untill 8am. Spend another 30 $ and get a nice hotel on coastal highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not a great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot
We arrived and were greeted by people smoking pot on the second floor. A girl outside our room cried and walked the balcony for about 15 minutes while her boyfriend argued with her. This was 2 AM. The channel changer for the tv was not working. The lighting was terrible and it wasn't too clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed it for a night, it's not awful but not great. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from Baltimore, MD

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. Throughout the night there was a lot of noises from other guests. Not in Ocean City, but a short distance from "old Ocean City". Close to the state parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I chose to stay here because the cost was way cheaper than anywhere else. I saw it already had a low rating but I try to give everyone the benefit of doubt. Unfortunately I quickly found out why it was given such a low rate. The room itself needed work done. You could see the last patching holes where they didn't match the colors. Scratches everywhere. It's was just beat up looking. The tub took forever to drain the water while you took a shower. I also found a pill laying in the room behind my stand in front of the tv. It was only a Benadryl but it could have been something worse or something a child could have gotten a hold of. The bed was so uncomfortable and the covers reminded me of the blankets they give you at the hospital. This was definitely not a luxury place so if you do decided to stay here it'll just be somewhere to sleep after having fun in the town. Not somewhere to hang out at afterwards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For a last minute booking, it was a decent room. $185 is a bit high for the quality of the room but I guess it was based on supply & demand. Nice little queen room for 1-2 people. TV was big, mini fridge was a bit warm but did the job, hair dryer, good AC. Overall, I am happy with my last minute rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great place to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Last minute hotel booking. Very clean. Older style hotel. A bit pricy but considering it being last minute booking it's to be expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was put in the farthest room right under construction of a pool and whirlpool. The ceiling was peeling. Cigarette butts had been burned into the tub. Wake up call was set but never went off. When telling the front desk personnel they just acted nonchalantly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but ok!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's an ok place to just sleep. It was a short stay and it worked out okay for but its not the best accommodation. It was cheap and accessible.