Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty carpet, few amenities...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, easy to find location, cheap room rate...
Cons: Renew all the carpet in the room, they are totally unacceptable if people socks and feet are all black out after walking on it. Come on.
Location: Beach, Planet Maze, restaurants, Jolly Rogers, boardwalk.
The only thing I like about this hotel is the price I paid which is considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area, but this all came with a catch. First of all, the entire hotel is vey dated from top to bottom. The breakfast menu is very poor, there is no hot food whatsoever. The worst is the extremely dirty carpet floor. My socks are totally black out after only a few walk on the carpet. You would have to think there is no daily vacuum. The carpet is not only very dirty, it has this wet sticky feel to it to make it even worse. We have to wear our shoes in the room to avoid getting our feet dirty, very uncomfortable if you have to stay in the room for longer than a few minutes. I would pay more to stay at another hotel if I come to ocean city next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to the beach but not broad walk

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Friendly staff. The building could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

The BEST price and amenities in OC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Have to cross the street to get to the beach. But, for that price and the luxury, I'll cross any street.
Location: Tons of seafood restaurants, the boardwalk and amusement!
Enjoyed our stay. Staff is professional and friendly. Location is perfect. Can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central, nj

Close to bay and beach, but far from downtown....

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice hotel for price, friendly staff, family friendly, and pretty clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto on

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Totally disappointed with condition of this hotel, but also with Expedia charging us so much for such a horrible hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Tolerable for last minute stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Everything. Hotel needs major renovation and upgrade to more modern furnishing, beds. Bathrooms are tiny, shower didn't work properly.
The hotel is seriously dated and need significant upgrades. The shower didn't function properly; only two choices: cold shower or hot shower. Could not moderate hot water to make it more comfortable. Beds are old, mattress was firm but not a more up to date pillow-top mattress. It was thankfully quiet despite being full. Hotel has strict noise policy. Hallways were not air-conditioned well at all. The elevator is old, very slow. Continental breakfast is not good, terrible coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and near the beach.
Cons: Faster internet
Location: Beach - excellent. Restaurant - excellent. Boardwalk - fun. Assateague National Seashore - nice, but buggy (we went to the see the ponies).
We stayed at this hotel after visiting the Chincoteague ponies on Assateague National Seashore. It was clean, quiet, and near the beach. The internet was quite slow, which is only a problem because my husband and I both work from home and take our work with us on vacations. The restaurant next door was really good :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Convenient clean and very friendly staff enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyalusing, PA

Hotel was close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Location: The location was near many things restaurants, mini golf, beach parasailing many things to do
Hotel was ok I wasn't to impressed that there was only one elevator at one end of the hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was a strange order whenever we walked into our room we never figured it out but ii was only in the door way..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very clean room but could stand to be updated. Very friendly staff. Short walk to the beach.