Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Breakfast was a let down. Out of yogurt and limited options
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western in Ocean City and I appreciate you leaving a review. I do apologize that you were under the impression that we were oceanfront. We are in fact, on the bay side. We also do offer a standard complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Most of the staff were excellent and friendly, but the hotel needs a remodel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is awesome, but rooms need updating

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Common areas seem to have been updated, but the rooms are out dated. The mattress was very old and sunken in. Also, the carpet was dirty. The breakfast was very basic, but included in the room price. Overall, the location of this hotel is why we chose to stay here. The overall condition of the hotel is in need of repair and updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice comfortable room. Enjoyed free breakfast. Could wipe shower walls down but still clean and rest of room was very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Close to beach and easy to find

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I did a one night stay while I was in the area. Staff was friendly. Easy to find
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The rooms ideally need to be updated. The bed was not comfortable at all. On the upside, the beach is right across the street. Stay here during off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienet and clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was the most friendly I've ever had. Great location close to Fagers Island and Seacrets. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed