Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, north side has an ocean view,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel met my expectations for a moderately priced hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the kitchenette area. Being on the top floor on the North Side, we were able to see the ocean from our balcony. My main complaint was the room temperature on our first night. We were there during a heat wave and the first night, the room temp hovered around 76 and it was humid in the room. The 2nd and 3rd night were an improvement. The temperature dropped a little more and it wasn't as humid in the room. Other than the AC, there were a few minor inconvenience like broken ice and vending machines and the indoor pool area was really humid but nothing else major. The staff was very friendly and accommodated all our requests. The locations is nice, a very short walk to the beach and to some stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Convenient location, nice ambiance for an Ocean City hotel. Good kitchenette with full sized fridge. Bit bring utensils etc. They provide dish soap, sponge, and paper towels. We liked the beds and the balcony which had a partial ocean and bay vieuw. Good sunset spot! Plenty of drawers and storage spaces. As in most hotels - not enough towel bars or hooks to hang wet things. Easy walk to beach which was not as crowded as other areas nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was decent. My room was very clean and that's all I really care about. The indoor pool was nasty...bandaids floating in the pool and the water smelled funny. But overall it's a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Not bad for the last minute.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This was a last minute reservation. The room was nice with a decent view, as it was a "premium room" according to the website. The front desk staff were polite, way better than past years. My only real complaint was the pool. It was filthy! I know some guests use it as a bathtub to clean the sand off themselves, which is disgusting, but pool maintenance should stay on top of that. Dumping more chlorine into the water is NOT how you clean it! This pool needs a good scrubbing & vacuuming and the safety rails in the pool need to be fixed properly, not duct-taped!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, good parking, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great vacation. Reasonably priced. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Nice Beach hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel. No stove. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.Not far from Delware shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Decent hotel but there could be some changes .

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I'll start out with the good most of the staff was friendly . There was one lady however that was really mean . It was a younger black girl that worked the morning . The room could have been cleaner when we checked in there was a bottle of Benadryl underneath my sheet which was random and also gross . One night when I drive back to the hotel there wasn't a single parking spot which was pretty annoying . The sofa bed was very uncomfortable . The bowls in the hotel room were very small .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick,md

Close to the beach but

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Was very close to the beach made hauling stuff there a lot easier. The hotel staff was very nice personally. but the beds are stiff as boards.they didn't clean our room the entire time we were there. We had to ask for extra towels. And this may not be as important but as a smoker I found it odd that we couldn't smoke on the balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

AC didn't work. Manager never responded to our com

Posted Jul 21, 2016
AC didn't work. Room temp was 82 degrees. Out side temp was about 85 degrees. They gave us a fan. Manager never addressed the issue. We had to sleep in very uncomfortable conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Wonderfully located beach hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clealiness; the bed gave us great sleep experience! Liked the sun-filled indoor pool area.
Cons: In-house bar and/or restaurant
Location: Lots of good restaurants/bars within walking distance
Best beach hotel experience in a long time; close to restaurants; bus to boardwalk stops right across the street and in opposite direction, less than a block. Staff is accommodating and friendly.