Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Kid friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
First 4 floors have no control of temperature in rooms. Daily fun activities for kids. Beds are terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Nice location, good price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nice employees, queen beds with a sofa bed, perfect for 5 people. Nice location on the beach, good price
Carousel is not the gem it once was, definitely run down a bit, however, we still had a really nice stay! Employees were friendly, room was perfect for 5 with queen beds and a good sofa bed. Right on beach, grocery store across the street, cvs and McDonalds, super close. Parking in the lot is tight, but there is a spacious garage and space to drop off those who can't walk a lot right in front of the hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

We were very happy with the stay for the most part

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: on the beach, staff, very clean, room was large, the food, live bands
Cons: sheets, bedding, baseboards, and leave more towels
Location: everything was there at the hotel, but there was a shopping center across the street. the bus runs 24 hours a day so it is easy.
99 % of the staff was great and went above to make the stay great. The two staff members that did not know who they are. same on you. The Hotel was very clean. the staff was cleaning 24 hours a day. I get up at 4 am and they were cleaning then. The room was very large. There were a few things about the room that I did not like. the sheets, they really need to invest in new sheet. and bedding. The bathroom door would not shut right and would stick. and the baseboards were damaged from wear and tear and need to be replaced. One other thing that I did not like was they did not leave enough towels in the room. every day we had to ask for more towels. We had 4 adults in the room, and we each took 2 showers a day to get the sand off of us. We ask if they would leave the towels with out the request everyday and we were told no, that we would have to go to the front desk every day. The food was very good, and the bar staff was great. They had live bands playing almost every night. So with that being said if noise brothers you than maybe a rental by itself is more suited for you. Everything claims down by 11:00 pm. I like the noise and the sound of fun. I really did not hear much noise within the room. the noise from outside was very low. The ice skating and the ice show was great. There is a lot to do with all that is in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Beautiful beachfront room - loved the balcony!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had a beachfront balcony for drinking coffee and watching the sunrise everyday, then enjoying the music and the evening ocean view. Everything is available in this hotel/resort - you really don't need to leave! If you do, however, it's located near a grocery store (we had a kitchenette), restaurants, bus stop to go to the boardwalk or wherever. It's truly ON the beach - no streets to cross. The indoor ice rink and ice shows are the "icing" on the cake - unique and impressive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice amenities for the Kids

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Ice skating rink and proximity of the stores and restaurants.
Cons: The customer service skills of all the employees.
Location: Looks of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel itself is nice for families. A little outdated. The ice skating rink featuring daily ice shows is a definite plus. The convenience of the beach and shopping made the stay pleasurable. The staff however needs improvement in customer service. When we arrived we were second in line to check in. The guy that helped us did not acknowledge us so we moved a little over. He was not welcoming at all. No smiling staff members. When we got to our room which was on the lobby floor, we opened the curtains to find that the bar was right outside our room. Very uncomfortable to have other guests seeing directly into our room. So unfortunately we had to keep the curtains closed the entire time there. We requested to have our room changed and the same person that checked us in told us there weren't any available rooms. My youngest daughter noticed that the sign outside said there were vacancy. To spend so much money on a beachfront and not be able to enjoy it was extremely disappointing. I think if the staff was friendly and helpful, it would have made our stay better. They all looked so unhappy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs an update!!!looks like 1970 decor in room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: outside bar is great
not the cleanest room, sadly dissapointed. the outdoor bar and restaurant was nice. If i had brought little kids the pool may have been ok but as an adult I would prefer some space without lots of kids learning to swim and jumping and screaming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New Staff, revamp the hotel to support customers with a disability.
Location: Nothing close by other than a few stores. Cannot walk to any attractions from this hotel.
The outdoor pool was extremely small and didnt offer much room to put a lounge chair or your towels without stepping on another guest. The hotel offered two elevators to go to 11 floors so you can imagine how much time was wasted standing online for an elevator. Parking was ridiculous. There was not many handicapped spaces available and most times I was forced to drop my disabled daughter at the front with her grandmother while I parked across the street in a garage and then walk down 4 flights as it didn’t offer an elevator. Luckily I had another adult with me as if I didn’t I don’t know how I would have gotten her down stairs without a ramp or elevator. The first day the maid didn’t show up at all even after 3 request. I had no clean towels we ran out of the 1 roll of toilet paper they had supplied us on our first night there as the roll was left from the prior stay as it was not even a full roll. The pull out couch they offered was horrible. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all and was really surprised at how many issues they had when this hotel was supposedly rated the best family friendly hotel in Ocean City. It was also very far from any attractions so we had to constantly drive in traffic to do anything. With all the hotels OC has to offer I wouldn’t stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Uncomfortable and unkept hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
room smelled. AC blew over my head. Bed very uncomfortable. Two elevators that were very busy for half the side of 10 floors. Inside pool small and smelly and Uncleaned. Some ceiling chipped. Stain on bathroom floor. Ironing board stained. Too far to walk to garage every night. And beach sand was far in with no walk to help make carrying chairs and such easier. Also it was higher up from the water that you couldnt see the the water unless you sat directly in front of it. Too expensive for not such a happy stay. Do not recommend. I should have taken photos but I'd rather not remember the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I booked through a 3rd party and the staff was very rude when I asked for clarity on the room given. The room was not properly cleaned, there was food under the pull out couch as well as on the side of the bed. Ceilings were peeling and buckling. Not a pleasant stay at all. Be sure to check your reservations before checking in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a nice relaxing stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Had a good stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was courteous and professional.