Ratings based on 2,163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Loud

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good for kids. Ice rink. Pool. Moon bounce. Ice skating show. Kid food. But the inside of the hotel is blaring music from 9am-10pm. Speakers are incredibly loud. Also the lighting is so bright all night they come through the insulated curtain. So if you like being deaf and sleeping in a lit room, then there is no problem. On the nice side the balcony ocean front view is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel but old. Definitely needs some updates.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location and plenty to do for kids. Decent hotel but showing wear I first stayed here when in college 40 years ago! Definitely needs some renovation!! The indoor pool area and locker rooms especially need updated!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
bathroom wasn't clean, also bed wasn't comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Family hotel right in the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was great . Very accommodating . Pool bar and restaurant was good ! Walk out back door and you are right on the beach ! Conveniently located across from many eateries , including Dunkin donuts and food lion . My daughter loved the ice skating rink . Cons , housekeeping not so good . Hairs on the floor upon check in . Did not clean my bathroom or make beds . Just replaced towels . 2nd day , did not vacuum the sand from the floor . Stayed 4 nights .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall very good. Only negatives- 1. Bathroom needs remodeling. Toliet was difficult to flush. 2. Hotel lobby and elevators are crowded at times. The narrow hallway to the elevator is a poor design. The hotel should remove the wall and just have a open floor design. 3. Parking can be difficult at times as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Had us check into a room that was already booked. We walked in on another guest unpacking. It took us 3 tries to have someone clean our room to only find out they only made beds. Sand was everywhere. Never touched bathroom. Had to request a 4th time to finish cleaning room. Do not eat at hotel restaurant. $20 All you can eat ribs were horrible. Potatoes cold. Pools and fire pit were nice. Staff friendly and apologetic. Hotel upgrade is over due!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was clean but dated. Staff was friendly. Convenient for shopping. Check in was fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, Martinsburg.

Nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfy, although a little noisy, probably because our room overlooked the Atrium area. When I checked out, I told the employee at the desk that there was no hair dryer in our room and the refrigerator didn't work properly. She just looked at me with a blank stare... "whatever". I'm sure the next guest in that room will find no hair dryer and a fridge that doesn't work right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horribly bad

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: How close it is to beach
Cons: Staff
Staff is a from Russia or some were no English, long lines everywhere would never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk personnel private outdoor area Skating ring show was nice
Cons: More pictures in room
I am a disabled person and they accomidated my needs.