Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severna Park, MD

Central for holiday fun.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff was welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great for the holiday festivities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville MD

Beautiful view of the ocean, needs a cleaning

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront beautiful view. Skating rink is a great for kids
Cons: Cleaning and repairs
Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and the room itself was reasonably clean for the price. There is a really nice outdoor area with a play set for kids. There was a really fragrant flower/bush by the beach that was still blooming that made my December day. The attention to detail r/t cleaning isn't great there. Dust on every baseboard and almost everywhere throughout the hotel. Unfortunately, the walls between the rooms in the hotel are paper thin and we heard our neighbors throwing a party until 2 am. The hotel staff did address the issue and they stopped screaming. We could literally hear them rolling their dice in whatever drinking game they were playing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eventful!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Birthday weekend; Festival of Lights; Black Friday deals; Walked on the Beach; Movies; Dinner at Ruby Tuesday; Breakfast at Denny's; Great memories made!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
EVERYTHING VERY NICE , VERY CLEAN PLACE AND FUN FOR KIDS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culpeper, va

Amenities but not much attention to detail

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants, and more within walking distance or short drive.
We stayed at this hotel which was great for the kids. There is so much to do under one roof as a family and we really liked that the indoor pool was heated. The downside was the room itself. When we checked in there was black debris in the tub and it was not properly cleaned so I could not bathe my kids until that was addressed. We also had a problem with the ac not coming on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was out of date and everything was closed.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. We were in the hotel for less then 24 hours and with everything being closed, there is nothing else to like.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The ice rink was closed. The bar/restaurant was closed. The indoor tiki bar by the ice rink was closed. The pool opened after check out.
Location: Location was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Another November in Ocean City, Maryland

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Pretty standard area, nothing spectacular.
The hotel is fine. The light in our bathroom room flickered the entire weekend. The bathtub was peeling paint. The room was cold, but the heater worked fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet over flow

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The kool ice ring, enter to the ocean and it decor built of ocean view.
Cons: The toilet.
Location: We find all what very supported and near hotel
We love it except toilet problems. The hotel staff was super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glen burnie md

Stay here all the time

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We love staying here in the colder months, indoor pool, ice rink and game room ( I do wish the game room was a little bigger ) but you honestly don't have to leave the hotel it's a great place for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Affordable beachfront hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stay here in October for teacher's convention. Central location...kid friendly, they enjoy the pool and ice skating. Wish they serve lunch in the dining room overlooking the beach. We had to leave the hotel to eat lunch. Also coffee service would be nice! Room was clean and serviced each day without asking for clean towels and made beds!