Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

This is a comfortable and reasonable priced hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect ..short walk to beach and some eating places,
Cons: Could use some updating..but overall..thing we're okay.
Big problem that there was no wi-fi connection..not in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Unexpected surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleaniness, free parking
Cons: Rooms are a little outdated.
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk and jolly rogers.
I was very hesistant based on the number of negative comments. We were all pleasantly surprised from the friendliness of the front desk staff to the cleaniness of the room. We had a deluxe first floor room across from the pool. The hotel is an older hotel but in anyway should you bypass this hotel. The rooms are a little outdated but very clean, the staff is very friendly and addressed any questions or concerns we had. Short walk to the ocean just through the hallway. We will come back again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg Va

Great vacation for my family

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: three minutes from the boardwalk, excellent price, the room attendants made sure I had everything we needed, able to sleep six people if needed
Cons: front desk staff called me at 10:53 am to tell me to check out. I thought it was after 11am. I felt the staff was rushing us to leave, need WIFI
Location: the boardwalk needs different types of food and clothes venders. Every one sold the same items. I left the board walk to shop for clothes
We had a great vacation. We relaxed on the beach and played in the water. We ate and shopped only on the boardwalk. We enjoyed the thrill rides at the pier. Instead of riding the trolley, we walked each time to get in a great work out. We found out the WIFI was out VERY DISAPOINTING, upgrade the television and the stand because on one side of the room I was unable to see the television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Good stay. Was only one night, but satisfied. Pool could have been open later but, ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice location. Roomy rooms. Nice kitchen area

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Plenty of clean towels and nice kitchen area.
Cons: Could be updated. New carpet.
Location: Good location next to boardwalk and beach. We did like that it was very close to the boardwalk train station.
Nice quiet location that our family enjoyed. Near beach and boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel was it was close to the beach and Boardwalk. We got woken up at 4am and got kicked out because the room next to us was partying and they thought it was our room. They wouldn't check to make sure they were right they just called the cops and they came and told us we had to leave. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVEN FOR THE PRICE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beware - no Wi-Fi and extra person charges

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchenette, beds, water pressure
Cons: Maid service - our maid seemed inexperienced. Overall cleanliness.
Location: Great location near the boardwalk. Restaurants and mini gold within walking distance.
Although the Casablanca advertises that it has free Wi-Fi, we were told upon check-in that it doesn't work. Really? That was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We were not offered any kind of discount to make up the lack of Wi-Fi service. We also had to pay extra person charges for our two daughters (there were four of us in a room that could sleep 6). The hotel ran us $241.44/night for three nights with the extra person charges and tax which was expensive for a 2 star hotel. We did like the location - a block from the boardwalk and the room was OK overall. I wore flip-flops in the room since I didn't feel comfortable bare foot For the price we paid, I would rather stay at a nicer hotel off of the boardwalk in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable and nice, price is good. Staff hassassed us the first day we got in, telling us we had noise complaints at 7pm and we werent even being loud. So they are very, very strict here with everything. We felt like we had to walk on eggshells the whole time after the first day. Other than the front desk staff, i really like this hotel, it was clean, roomey,had a pool, and not even a 1/2 block from beach and boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was nice and close to everything but the shower and bath are in need of attention. . Water pressure was bad and the tub was not one I would sit my child in. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was very clean, staff was very nice

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I would stay here again, bottom line and recommend to a friend