Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
toilet was not bolted to the floor and there was no fitted sheet for the pull out bed it was a flat sheet!
3 out of 5
by kathy from Ohio

Beach Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved room for family members who at late moment decided to go with us. Our hotel was full. No parking close to motel. We had to pull up to the curb and unload everything and then move the car. At check in, could not understand the gentlemen at the desk. They could not speak English very well. Room was big and clean. No view of the ocean. No wifi. Was okay. Probably would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

This is a comfortable and reasonable priced hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect ..short walk to beach and some eating places,
Cons: Could use some updating..but overall..thing we're okay.
Big problem that there was no wi-fi connection..not in this day and age.
5 out of 5
by Thomas E. from york pa.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Unexpected surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleaniness, free parking
Cons: Rooms are a little outdated.
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk and jolly rogers.
I was very hesistant based on the number of negative comments. We were all pleasantly surprised from the friendliness of the front desk staff to the cleaniness of the room. We had a deluxe first floor room across from the pool. The hotel is an older hotel but in anyway should you bypass this hotel. The rooms are a little outdated but very clean, the staff is very friendly and addressed any questions or concerns we had. Short walk to the ocean just through the hallway. We will come back again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stan from west chester

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and good service
5 out of 5
by Stacy from PA

Very nice stay at the Casablanca Oceanside Inn

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, set just behind the boardwalk hotels. (You can peek the ocean from some windows, but most have a nice pool view and terrace) We didn't have very high expectations but wanted to stay within our budget for our stay. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It had a full sized refridgerator, a toaster, small coffee pot, & microwave. The cupboards had Pfaltzgraff dishes & coffee cups, drinking glasses, cookware, silverware, etc. Everything was clean and tidy. It was in the 90's during our stay and the air conditioner in our room worked perfectly the entire time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I am not usually one to write reviews, but I truely feel this stay deserves one. When we go again, we will stay at the Casablanca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no help

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
the room we got had a great view .stayed two nights wanted to stay one more .because we didnt book three nights the room went from 65 a night to 290 a night so i booked a different hotel .thanks for not trying to work with me.....
3 out of 5
by MIchael from New York

Family Friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Casablanca was a nice place to stay with the Family. My only complaint was the staff in the reception area were not friendly or helpful.