Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed my stay honestly don't feel like writing about it tho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from linden , nj

Fun family oriented hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was a little skeptical at first sight because the buildings look very old on the outside , but once I entered the room , I was relieved . The hotel renovated their rooms within the past 2 years . Located right on the beach , and the pool was huge . Hotel could use a little more updates as far as the hallways and elevators . Coconuts the bar and restaurant was good . Lots of entertainment for children and adults .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The caring, family-oriented atmosphere.
Cons: The smell and cleanliness of the room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and activities nearby and not too far from the boardwalk.
My first thought about the room was the awful, musty odor. I liked the way it was laid out except for the window unit being in the front room, therefore forcing the bedroom doors to be kept open for any air conditioning. This was awkward with three children. However, the hotel was generous in providing a fan for the bedroom. I loved the friendly, caring and fun atmosphere of the place.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely coming back

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome time everything was excellent
3 out of 5
by kwasi from philadelphia

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good room. Served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We won't be going back.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Coconuts Bar and the pool. The bar tenders were pleasant, and the staff there were friendly. The pool was clean and the staff was friendly as well.
Cons: I realize that the building is old, but many areas need cleaning and updating. There are just too many things!
Location: We picked this hotel because it is on the beach, centrally located and away from the boardwalk. Lots to do nearby.
When we arrived at the hotel, it was pounding, pouring rain. (Our first time in Ocean City) We were unsure if we were at the right place and I was wet and tired from the 5 hour drive in the rain. I was hoping for a smiling face when I walked in to the reception area. But the staff seemed moody, unwelcoming and almost to the point of annoyance. Once in the Hotel, it had one small, dirty elevator that guests and staff had to share, the wait was terrible at times, plus it wasn't working at one point in our stay, and we had to walk 5 flights up. Once we got our room, my feet stuck to the carpet in several places, and the hallway on floor 5 had pieces of papers and other garbage strewn about. My daughter was staying across the hall, and when I pulled on the window shade to look out, it fell and almost hit me on the head! We had a few drinks and food at the Coconuts Bar. The music was nice, but the waitresses were frazzled and never available if you needed an additional drink. My husband had to chase down our waitress so he could pay the bill. If you stay drunk while you're there, it will be a nice place to stay. We won't be going back!
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Cudjoe Key

Pretty good.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very nice. Could use some updating. Especially the flooring & bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Nice but area need more updating. Some one attempt to break into my car. Brought it to management attention. Their response was , did I call the cops..nothing else.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Minneapolis

Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
A couple days away, and it was perfect. The room was way above expectations including a great shower. Beach service billed to room was by far the best amenity. However, getting our umbrella and chairs removed from under us at 5:30pm was a little jolting, as it was a lovely day and we were not prepared for it to end. One assumes when you are part of private property and not using the city/public service it would be a little more on the hospitality.