Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel with amenities and beach close by

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stayed in the oceanfront suites in the first floor. Can not see the ocean because of sand dunes but the convenience makes of for that. Able to walk out back door to beach in seconds, lounge chairs and tables on back patio to relax in evening and listen to live music at coconuts, 15 second walk to cococunts bar and grill for food/drinks. The room was plenty big for 2 adults/2 kids. The staff cleaned daily and vacuumed the much needed carpet after tracking sand around. Would recommend bringing paper towels as they do not supppy them but do supply toilet paper. The facilities has great kids activities everyday for free. The woman runnning the program is great with kids. Play bingo at castle in the sands instead of board walk games for animals/blow ups. Guaranteed to win and free. Also do face paint, tattoos, treasure hunts, free movie nights in summer. Pool is huge with diving board and lifeguard daily. Overall great place to stay. Family friendly and conveniently located near lots of entertainment and attractions. Only complaints/recommendations to hotel would be to clean up the area outside coconuts kitchen where they throw stuff in the sand. Makes it unattractive but doesn't affect us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowie,Md

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything was good had a wonderful time. Weather was terrible but hotel was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was perfect for our family of four, particularly the efficiency with a pull out bed. Kitchenette was great and room looked right over the beach. Hotel decor is dated and not high-end, but if you want a clean, comfortable hotel with a great location and super friendly, helpful staff; thisnis the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Convenient to Convention Center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, but of course it was off-season.
Cons: Access into/out of the main parking lot could be more clearly marked. It would have been nice to have a microwave in addition to the dorm-sized fridge
Location: Ocean City MD is pretty much a dead zone off-season. Were it not for the conference I was attending I would not have chosen to visit.
I selected Castle in the Sands because I knew that it was close to the Convention Center (about two blocks, within walking distance). Check-in took all of 5 minutes. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Check-out also was quick. My stay was on St Patrick's Day weekend. I'm sorry I didn't have time to have breakfast at the restaurant. There was corned-beef hash with eggs on the menu, which is something I haven't had for years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for reviewing.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Felt like a King at the Castle!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
North Tower Room was extremely nice!!! Very roomy with amazing view of Beach and Ocean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks! We are happy you enjoyed the room and view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thanks for rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very dirty and in bad need of updating. We were moved from our original room to a new room because the room was dirty and had a terrible odor. Our 2nd room was better but still very dirty. The walls and ceilings are paper thin we could hear the conversations of the people in the room above us clearly. Not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks for reviewing, however, we heartily disagree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Gets the job done!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rates, staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach front. Walking distance to boardwalk, shopping, and restaurant's.
The hotel hotel staff was pleasant. I had a great view of the bay. Room cleanliness was great. I had no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, except the bed was way too soft. The staff was great. The view was phenomenal. The "Coconut" was a fun place to eat and the breakfast buffet was yummy. Will probably stay there many more times.