Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Gets the job done!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rates, staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach front. Walking distance to boardwalk, shopping, and restaurant's.
The hotel hotel staff was pleasant. I had a great view of the bay. Room cleanliness was great. I had no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location on beach, near boardwalk

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff.
Cons: Upgrade washrooms and paint some of the white exterior walls.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, movie theatre, outlet mall, lots of restaurant choices, refuge.
Staff were all very friendly. When an issue arose, it was solved very quickly and above expectations. The bed was comfortable. Ocean view was great (if you are sensitive to light, best to be on that side due to blinds only in windows, no dark out curtains unless in a suite). The washroom needs upgrading (shower rod, floor) but still good value for rates. Liked being off beat and track but close enough to walk to boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield VA

Stay away from the Waverly building

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: See the review. The bathroom is tiny, the walls were way too thin, the room needed updating and the furniture needed replacing.
Location: Plenty to do when it is sunny, not so when cold and rainy. Came on Columbus day weekend - and on Monday when we were leaving many stores were closed.
First, the 2 week cancellation policy is NOT a good idea when the kids want to play at the beach. Couldn't cancel even though the forecast due to Hurricane Matthew changed from sunny to rainy and windy. The beds were shot...a huge dip in the center meant I had to sleep on the outer 8 inches or I would roll into the void in the center. The place is in need of serious renovation... We were kept up by the banking of the stairwell door - immediately - adjacent to our room...until the bachelorette party on our floor ended at 1:40 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay..great location. Facilities were very fun and lively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
When we arrived there was absolutely no where to park to check in. The room overall was clean. Upon walking in, both the hallway and room smelled of cleaning supplies which I can't complain about because that means cleaning was involved!! The plastic cups in the room were already wet when we got in, so we didn't use them. There's a bar called coconuts which has an amazing happy hour be careful because the mosquitos will eat you alive. Hotel is pretty close to Seacrets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,pa

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It meets our needs and they are so helpful and kind.
Cons: We told them that they need a new elevator,and he told us they are having one installed.
Location: places to eat are plentiful and movies and minature golf
We had a wonderful time. This was our 4th year to come for a girl's mini vacation. It is close to the beach and everyone is so helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to install ac units in the bedrooms of the suites located in the north side of the hotel. Bedroom was not cool or comfortable enough with just the ceiling fan ac in the living room didn't reach back of the unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was a nice place for a few nights at the beach.
3 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right on the beach. That is the only positive. The pool area is in need of maintenance, the rooms are shabby, the check-in staff less-than-friendly, and the cost exorbitant.