Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Couples getaway!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was really nice! I appreciated the homemade touches. I was surprised that the room had a stovetop, with dishes and some pots/pans (even dish soap!). It was such a nice thing to have. They couldn't upgrade us to the king room, which was a bit of bummer considering they were advertising vacancies, but not a huge deal. They let us check in super early and everyone was friendly. The hotel was super close to the beach. You can't ask for more than that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had planned to stay for 2 nights, but left after only 1 because the beds felt like rock slabs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Tom _ General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You for writing a review. I'm sorry you didn't like our mattresses. We usually get compliments about them. They are quality Serta brand mattress that are changed out regularly. It is hard to please everyone's bed preference, so we do our best. There is someone behind the front desk 24 hours a day to assist guests with any of their issues. Once again, thank you for writing a review.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Pennsylvania

Great Place!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. I took my wife and 3 kids to OC for 4 days and we stayed at the Cayman. Service was top notch, cleaners did a great job with the rooms, and the front desk people were all very nice and helpful. Only negative thing that I could really say was that it was extremely hot in the pool area since it was built like a greenhouse but the kids swam so I guess it wasn't hot if you are in the pool. I would def stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Last minute beach weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are great for the price - nicely remodeled. That said, the sofa bed shouldn't be considered a bed - kids couldn't even sleep on it. Staff we're really great - friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by keion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location and good amenities for the price. Worked well for our family of four.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Hershey, PA

Old, but great!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was exactly how I would picture a beach motel: the place is older and a bit run down, but overall very clean and made life at the beach with 3 small children very easy. The separate living area and bedroom made the vacation much more enjoyable for my husband and I since we could put the kids to bed and didn't have to sit in silence! It is an easy walk to the beach, and lots of restaurants are in walking distance. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Tabatha from Pennsylvania

Perfect Hotel For A Perfect Vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and we will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamilyn from Lancaster

Great hotel for our mini family vacation!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel had a great view and the staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious and the maid service was great!