Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in December. Winter is a low season for this location. The gym has both the regular cardio and simple weight training machines and free weights, including both dumbbells and barbells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, Relaxing Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing getaway to celebrate my birthday. Although only approx. 20 miles from my home it was good to get away from everyday life. Hotel was nice, restaurant served the best filet mignon I have ever had. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place and I would stay there again! everyone was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from severn, md

right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room. dog friendly, nice restaurant, indoor pool,
Cons: you can't book a pet friendly room on line-so be sure to call the hotel to confirm pet accommodations. front desk staff-poor customer service
Location: great location - easy beach access, drive to the boardwalk, not far from Assateque - to see the wild horses
nice resort hotel in Ocean City MD - pet friendly, easy beach access, indoor pool, restaurant offers menu with gluten free options, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daughter's Wedding

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice time at Clarion. The only complaint is that the AC was loud. The restaurant and bar are 2 thumbs up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
When I checked in I was informed that my reservation was over booked by expedia and my room with a king size bed was now going to be a room with 2 double beds. As I was there to celebrate my wedding anniversary, what was I going to do with 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, no hot water on second day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Staff was great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beach side access was clean and neat, well maintained. Live music and entertainment was fantastic.
Cons: Overall hotel is a little aged. Could use some re-modeling, sprucing up.
Location: The top end of the strip seemed newer with more upscale shops, entertainment, etc. We especially enjoyed antique hunting in nearby towns.
The hotel made our anniversary experience extremely pleasant and memorable. The catered to our every need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My go to hotel in OC

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit in two months at this location.Excellent staff.