Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from severn, md

right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room. dog friendly, nice restaurant, indoor pool,
Cons: you can't book a pet friendly room on line-so be sure to call the hotel to confirm pet accommodations. front desk staff-poor customer service
Location: great location - easy beach access, drive to the boardwalk, not far from Assateque - to see the wild horses
nice resort hotel in Ocean City MD - pet friendly, easy beach access, indoor pool, restaurant offers menu with gluten free options, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
When I checked in I was informed that my reservation was over booked by expedia and my room with a king size bed was now going to be a room with 2 double beds. As I was there to celebrate my wedding anniversary, what was I going to do with 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Staff was great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beach side access was clean and neat, well maintained. Live music and entertainment was fantastic.
Cons: Overall hotel is a little aged. Could use some re-modeling, sprucing up.
Location: The top end of the strip seemed newer with more upscale shops, entertainment, etc. We especially enjoyed antique hunting in nearby towns.
The hotel made our anniversary experience extremely pleasant and memorable. The catered to our every need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Nice hotel right on the beach and great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice staff. I had a great time at the hotel. While the weather wasn't great, I had an enjoyable time using the indoor pool and hot tub. There was a great band that played in the evenings and many convenient amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to go to get away for a bit...

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing....I spent the labor day weekend with my husband and friends and we had a good time...in and around the hotel....nice entertainment at seacrets night club (live entertainment and great drinks) and Jolly Rogers was a lot of fun....a bit pricey....but worth every penny. The buffet at the clarion resort was not bad for a buffet....( you know how buffets can be very disgusting at times) but this wasn't as bad. They even have live bands after dinner on Friday and Saturday evening , which was ok to listen to and see all the older folks get up and dance. The hotel is a little outdated with the decor, but hey....it's not my home...it was clean enough for us to stay....Overall it was a pleasant get away. I will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very please the room was clean with great views, the hotel staff was pleasant great time with the family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Just normal hotel to stay night or two, nothing exciting, but neat. Pet friendly! Plenty of parking space, ocean is there but overall not in very walkable location. You will need to drive or take a cab to the boardwalk, and probably to anything else like groceries etc. We walked to one place - but walking was not fun - took about 15-20 minutes to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I great stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange nj

Prices good

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisberry Pa

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay that much better.