Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from severn, md

right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room. dog friendly, nice restaurant, indoor pool,
Cons: you can't book a pet friendly room on line-so be sure to call the hotel to confirm pet accommodations. front desk staff-poor customer service
Location: great location - easy beach access, drive to the boardwalk, not far from Assateque - to see the wild horses
nice resort hotel in Ocean City MD - pet friendly, easy beach access, indoor pool, restaurant offers menu with gluten free options, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
When I checked in I was informed that my reservation was over booked by expedia and my room with a king size bed was now going to be a room with 2 double beds. As I was there to celebrate my wedding anniversary, what was I going to do with 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Staff was great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beach side access was clean and neat, well maintained. Live music and entertainment was fantastic.
Cons: Overall hotel is a little aged. Could use some re-modeling, sprucing up.
Location: The top end of the strip seemed newer with more upscale shops, entertainment, etc. We especially enjoyed antique hunting in nearby towns.
The hotel made our anniversary experience extremely pleasant and memorable. The catered to our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Nice hotel right on the beach and great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice staff. I had a great time at the hotel. While the weather wasn't great, I had an enjoyable time using the indoor pool and hot tub. There was a great band that played in the evenings and many convenient amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel was ok. Needs updating. Breakfast Buffet was was luke warm. Little flys on fruit bowl and oj dispenser. Just passed on those items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We arrived at the hotel around 2 pm and registered at that time. Check in time is at 4 pm and at that time it's very busy. We did not get our room until 6 pm. The person at the desk gave us a complementary beverage for the trouble. When we got into the room it was nice and clean. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable. The view from our room was excellent for watching the sunrise and sunset. The hotel had a restaurant which had an excellent seafood and prime rib buffet. There was also a deck bar on the beach, with live band plays from 4 to 9 pm. We enjoyed staying at the hotel and would highly recommend it to my friends interested in visiting Ocean City MD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clarion

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice staff, decent hotel. Great location Could use an update to decor, lobby, bathrooms, hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel on the north end

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nicely maintained; clean; quiet; restaurants on site; indoor and outdoor pools; plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing in the hotel - just wish there were some other food options in the immediate area.
Location: Nice location at the north end of the beach so quieter and fewer crowds.
We visited during mid-week and found fewer crowds. The hotel was nicely maintained and has a couple of nice restaurants, as well as indoor and outdoor pools. The beach was easily accessible. For a pet friendly hotel, we were surprised it was so clean. They have a separate pet park which made a big difference. The room was very clean and quiet and the staff was accommodating. The only negative is that there are no fast food places in the area to eat lunch; you are pretty much limited to the hotel's offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to beach, excellent Restuarant,

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything you want going on a beach vacation is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to beach, rooms
The Clarion has been my family's hotel of choice for many years. Its location, amenities, and rooms offer a comfortable and pleasant beach experience.