Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The view was good and the room was comfortable and clean. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Easy parking for our car. The staff was helpful, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay for kids

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Close to the beach and loved the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for! Very nice staff, great comfortable room, on the beach, and pet friendly. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice location. Nice facilities. Nice views.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Highly recommended if looking for reasonable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off Season Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: every room has a view of the beach
Cons: Heaters and refrigerators can be noisy
I stay at the Clarion each January for a retreat, it's a comfortable hotel with nice rooms and a friendly staff. The only issue is the service in the restaurant, which is generally very slow. In my experience the food quality and quantity (at dinner) is underwhelming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in December. Winter is a low season for this location. The gym has both the regular cardio and simple weight training machines and free weights, including both dumbbells and barbells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, Relaxing Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing getaway to celebrate my birthday. Although only approx. 20 miles from my home it was good to get away from everyday life. Hotel was nice, restaurant served the best filet mignon I have ever had. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place and I would stay there again! everyone was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from severn, md

right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: very comfortable room. dog friendly, nice restaurant, indoor pool,
Cons: you can't book a pet friendly room on line-so be sure to call the hotel to confirm pet accommodations. front desk staff-poor customer service
Location: great location - easy beach access, drive to the boardwalk, not far from Assateque - to see the wild horses
nice resort hotel in Ocean City MD - pet friendly, easy beach access, indoor pool, restaurant offers menu with gluten free options, comfortable room.