Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to beach, rooms
The Clarion has been my family's hotel of choice for many years. Its location, amenities, and rooms offer a comfortable and pleasant beach experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

1 night

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was across the beach and it had parking.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Perfect location. Close to transportation and restaurants
Spacious room. Clean and quiet. I noticed this hotel is pet friendly. Wish I would have known I might have brought my pup. There's a back area for the dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Typically I don't worry about lodging when I go to the beach because I am rarely at the place. But this time I wanted a different experience. It was worth the money! This will be the only place I stay when at Ocean City again. The restaurants were good, staff were super nice and helpful, both pools were awesome and operable, the club was nice and the hotel is on the beach! It was like a resort stay! I was pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Always go to clarion

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I had a good time at the clarion but booking with Expedia I got a room right next to the elevator . I could have called myself and got a better deal . I hope Expedia does a better job next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A solid 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a good 3 star hotel. You're not paying for a 5 star, so don't expect it to be. It's clean, the staff is very friendly, the food is good & the location is perfect with beach access. Parking lot is small, but there is another lot directly across the street so it's not an issue. O.C. offers buses that can be ridden all day for just $3. I would recommend this hotel as I had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice for North Ocean City

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. They have everything on site and give you no reason to leave. We didn't want to move our car but the one time we did leave, we used the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Staying north of the boardwalk and all of the craziness was an excellent choice. The outdoor pool quickly filled up but was a pleasant atmosphere. We loved the deck bar and the evening entertainment. Food was wonderful and the service staff were all great. The only knock I can give is for the room. The toilet paper holder was coming out of the wall and was located strangely. We did have plenty of towels and the bed was super comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York , Pennsylvania

Room not so clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great view but the bathroom door had hair. Bed had hair and comforter had stains. There was dog hair on sofa and on top of microwave was 2 inches of dust. The air vents were dirty and that's probably why the room smells stale. Front desk was rude not attentive. Bar and waitresses were great ! Band was great as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It is a nice hotel but to expensive. Se loved the breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was dirty and run down. The housekeepers didn't vacuum the whole 4 days I was in my room- never cleaned the toilets, when making the bed they just threw the comforter back over. I dropped something and caught a glimpse of behind the tv stand- old gum and clumps on hair and dust! It was nasty I wore my flip flops in shower that's how gross! The walls in room had stain marks. The fridge was crusty with old food. It's basically a motel you stop in and try your hardest not to touch anything! Would have changed hotels but couldn't find anything else available. The staff was never friendly and most of the time seemed like you were annoying them. i was in the elevator w two staff members and they were complaining about their jobs and how much the owner doesn't care and was so cheap to fix anything. Not professional at all! The pool was nasty always looked dirty , and the lifeguards don't manage well. complete free for all- met women on beach who was a local said her kids swim there at least one a week bc they don't monitor who is a guest or not. So the pool is so crowded at all times. You can never find a chair and the pool is packed. Location is far away from all but we didn't mind- I don't the hustle of the broad walk area. beach is great Hotel needs a lot of work. A complete gut job with all new renovations and entire staff would be the only thing to help this hotel. You get what you pay for... Oh by the way- the whole hotel had this weird Sour odor?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach but side view to ocean

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Booked last minute - paid $400 for a night. Not worth the price.