Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Outdated. Small bathroom. Broken ceiling tiles. Rusty shower bar. Bent towel rack. Loud loud traffic out front while sleeping. Good location and close to beach. But it served it purpose for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the ONLY thing this hotel has going fo

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, the room was fairly clean, everything worked.
Cons: Everything from privacy walls between balconies to a new elevator, how about some ice machines?
Location: The beach, Wawa, 7-Eleven and the Crabcake factory - Let's party! Oh yeah, they made you sign a no partying clause to stay in that dump
Elevator was extremely scary, making noises, sounded like it would give way any second. Private balconies were NON-EXISTENT, they were shared, everyone can see everyone else, awful! My room was directly on the main drag so cars were going by all night, didn't sleep at all. And to top off all this luxury - NO ICE - REALLY? I thought was mandatory in even the crappiest places. $189.00 a night - Total RIP OFF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice but lack of fresh linens.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice place but had to beg for enough washcloths. We had 4 people in our room they only gave us enough for 2. Had to ask everyday for enough got a little riduculous. Pool too small. Close to beach and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. When I had a question, it was answered quickly and with a smile. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and view was as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Our stay was a good experience. The staff were very nice. We arrived early and our room was ready so we got in. It was larger than expected. The outdoor shower and hose were great to wash off the sand. Game room and fitness center too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Airy,MD.

close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,close to beach,not expensive,was clean and comfortable.
Cons: update little fridges in rooms. they are outdated and too small. bigger hotel pool would be nice also.
Location: Location is great. The hotel is near places to eat,beach shopping,a grocery store and the beach.
my family and I took a quick mid week vacation. Found this hotel online and hoped for the best. What a surprise. The hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel is older but is clean and has everything you need. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. They even gave us chairs to take to the beach. The hotel is close to shopping,eating,and most important, the beach. We are already planning on going again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Very nice room with a balcony

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very nice room with a balcony. It was clean and right next to the beach. All of the employees were friendly and polite. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
It's good for a night, if there are no other choices.
1 out of 5
by Xavier from Baltimore

Bedbugs

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms 517 amd 423 had bedbugs. I was switched to Carousel wjere I was charged $59. I haven't received my refund from Coastal Palms which the manager told me I would receive. NEVER AGAIN Carousel told me that I wouldn't be charged for the room there but my CC shows a $59 charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Seen the bad reviews but stayed here anyway and was very pleased with the room it was nice and clean and the staff were very nice and helpful, will stay here again. .