Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD.

Not bad for a last minute trip.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Up date the rooms. Fix the elevators. Ice machine available to patrons.
Location: Restaurants, fast food, cvs, gas stations, gift shops, etc... in either direction.
The location of the hotel was good. Restaurants everywhere. WAWA gas station and CVS across the street. Short walk (1 Block?) to the beach. Rooms were clean but out dated. Take the stairs because the elevator needs work. The kids were scared riding the elevator. Also, the ice machine is in the office behind the check in counter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very clean . Beautiful updates, carpeting, walls, etc. Good location close to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Getting away with my daughters

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. The room was spacious and nice . It is far from the boardwalk which for me was ok. We took the beach bus when we wanted to go to the boardwalk. One short block to the beach and the hotel gives you nice beach chairs to use. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean with a great beach view. Location was geeat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Horrible Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Do Not Stay Here If You Have Children With You. You sign a no party clause, but neighbors were very loud..every time reported to front desk they got louder. Woke my child up, no one slept and had to take off work and stay at another hotel to get some sleep because couldn't drive home that exhausted. Created a horrible getaway & expensive at $245ngt. Very unhappy!! When i voiced my happiness at checkout...staff could've cared less..i would not recommend anyone to stay here. Especially with children, a few guest even had sex on the balcony in front on my son across the way and the guy urinated off his balcony. Room had sticky spots on carpet near bed...yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of it.
Cons: Earlier check-ins would be nice as an option
Location: Beach, Boardwalk, liquor store, clubs, fair, shops, etc.
Perfect place near bus stop to go to boardwalk. Ocean view and had fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Family friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel staff was nice but didn't offer information about hotel accommodations or area events. The hotel rooms lacked decor. The bath faucet worked but appeared as if it would come unattached. The bath tub lacked a stopper. The first coffee pot didn't work. The hotel room lacked outlets and shelving for coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator. The patio was missing a table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

not worth the money

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated, painted, pool refurbished. Offer an ice machine.
Hotel is old and needs updates. Pool is dirty, elevator doesn't feel safe and makes loud banging noise. Maintenance staff was very good, our air conditioner needed to be fixed and they replaced it immediately. I just think whoever owns the Hotel doesn't want to invest updating it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Spent only one night here. Staff in office very nice. No interaction with other employee. Good location, short walking distance to beach. Will return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok view for the money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My biggest complaint was that the housekeeping staff left piles of dirty linen in the walkway to our door along with bags of trash. Some laid there overnight. Just looked trashy. I wish I had taken a photo.