Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster md

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was best hotel I have ever stayed at before .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: It is beyond my expectation.
Cons: The hotel needs to put more soap, shampoo, and lotion.
Location: The location is perfectly in the heart of the city. Groceries stores, gas stations and restaurants are on walking distance.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Attendants are so nice and cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park MD

Good weekend getaway place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room is a great size for a weekend getaway. It was walking distance to the beach as well as local restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean and awesome views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Off Season Rate

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not too shabby seem I was going to stay at a place with a upscale clientele, then the sketchy group of people showed up that brought down the value staying there. The room was comfortable. There was problems with the bathroom. No hot water in the shower or sink. I was on the top floor and waited 10 minutes for the water to get warm and it didn't. Even more, the shower is coming a part. Lot of the bathroom was calked together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It had bed bugs the lady had to go and confirm that it was bed bugs
I had to get moved to another hotel because my room had bed bugs..not happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Booked street view but was given a ocean View

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I didn't like the fact that the room I had booked was not available however, the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The people were very nice.
Cons: You should be allowed to smoke on your balcony. Maybe just the top 2 floors or the top floor only but we are outside.
The only problem was there wasn't any hot water in the South Bldg Friday to Saturday around Noon. Apparently the City of OC was doing work and air got into the electrical heating lines. It took a while to fix it. Many people were yelling at the front desk people but it wasn't their fault and I wish people could be more compassionate when things happen like this.