Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OC Time

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect get a way off season - right on boardwalk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Boardwalk stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time - room cleaning service could have been more diligent- but they were quick to provide when we inquired. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Indoor pool was wonderful. Free continental breakfast was good. Free Wifi was a nice feature- but the signal strength was sometimes poor and slowish. All in all we had a good stay though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff seemed friendly, especially woman working breakfast in the a.m.
Cons: Shower wasn't as clean as it should have been. Beds were a little uncomfortable; seemed old.
Location: Great location, right on the boardwalk. Perfect for off-season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had problems with the door. The first day they had to come three times to work on the lock on the door. The last time they came we were in for the night. When we got up the next morning to go to breakfast we discovered that the door would not open and we were locked in. We had to wait for them to come open the door. Even though it happens few and far between I am so glad that there were no emergencies overnight. We would never have been able to get out and we were in the fifth floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Used to be nice...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We stayed here a few years ago and had a great experience. Not sure what happened but the quality of this place has gone downhill. The rooms are outdated with old carpet and stained couch/bedspread. I felt like i was staying in a cheap motel off of the highway rather than a beach resort town. The bed was horrible to say the least- my husband and I felt like we were on a water bed sea-saw, and when one person moved, the other had to hold on for dear life, as the bed tossed you about. We had such a horrible night's sleep we checked out the next day (a day earlier than we were going to be there) and the staff didn't even question why, ask us how our stay was or anything. No one cared and they all acted like they were inconvenienced to be there. No more comfort inns for me- ever. Don't waste a dime on this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with friendly staff and very good price - no problems. Off season, so the area nearby is very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Housekeeping staff were very noisy while cleaning rooms (i.e., talking loud, banging room doors, tried to enter our room even though we had "do not disturb" sign on door handle) which was very distracting during our stay. Otherwise, room was comfy and hotel conveniently located. Free continental breakfast a definitely plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Despite some minor things I would stay again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was split into a few buildings which I though was weird but turned out nice. They were sold out so eating breakfast was opportunity meet other people if wanted sit at a table. The hallway lights were dim which made nervous. parking was very limited.