Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland and pa.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
relaxing and comfortable, easy check in easy check out close to bus right on boardwalk very clean friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

Spring break at the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, on site parking, convenient to shopping and restaurants, the complimentary breakfast and the price.
Cons: The customer service and manners of the gentlemen at the Front Desk. I made a point to speak to them and they did not do the same in return.
Location: Near everything-the beach, rides, boardwalk activities, shopping and eating places.
Upon checking in, Fred was the employee behind the Front Desk and I had to ask him the hours for breakfast and where the ice machine was located. After coming in from dinner one evening, I spoke to the two employees behind the Front Desk and they did not acknowledge me. On my 3rd morning at the Breakfast area, the orange juice had run out and I told the young female and she proceeded to make a couple of excuses like I did not know what I was talking about. I thanked her for her help and she walked away and left the empty orange juice carton on the counter. The Breakfast area can get very crowded and the 3rd morning, I had to take my food to my room because there was no place to sit. With all that being the negative aspects of my stay, the room was very nice with a nice balcony and beach view. The linens were nice. The king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small, but quite adequate. The location of the hotel is convenient. The Housekeepers who I saw, were very friendly! The food in the Breakfast room is very good, both cold and hot options. The parking is more than ample and well lit. It never seizes to amaze me why other guest slam the door to their room, when there are other guests nearby. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I happened to hit a price that was not to be turned down.
5 out of 5
by Sharika

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice place to stay. It was very clean and staff were friendly. The only thing i wish we had was the kitchenette in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Walking distance to the beach but since it was a bit cold when we visited , April 2017, there's a lot of store that were still closed and no entertainment for kids.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying here. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Not a fancy hotel but served the purpose.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Nice weekend away.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. The TV wasn't working and someone came up to fix it within 5 minutes. We also need some extra sheets and they were sent up immediately. The staff was really great, pool clean, great location. Nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

On boardwalk, great beach access

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall a pretty good stay. Rep at check in wasn't too warm and fuzzy, but most everyone else was great! Floor attendants were all so very nice! French doors to the balcony might be a great option in the future. The sliding doors are noisy and hard to open. Great place to stay overall, but the 5 tables in the breakfast area can't handle the traffic. Everyone was tripping over each other. Most people had to stand to eat, or take it to their rooms.