Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Reasonably priced hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We selected this hotel because it was reasonably priced; allowed us to book for one night; and was close to the beach wedding we were attending. For our purposes, it was perfectly located. There is a Rite Aid, Dollar Store, TJ-Maxx, and other small strip-mall conveniences in the same parking lot, which helped when we realized we did not have shampoo or toothpaste. There is also a Food Lion within walking distance of the hotel if you need snacks and drinks. The hotel staff was excellent. We left clothes hanging in the closet and didn't realize it until we were over 2 hours away from the hotel. Fortunately, we still had friends who were in the area and they were able to swing by and pick them up for us. The hotel staff was great about it and located our clothes, put them in a bag, and had them sitting in the lobby ready for our friends to collect. I have traveled extensively around the world and I am a big stickler for hotel cleanliness. This hotel was moderately clean, although definitely not four or five star worthy clean. If there was one area for improvement at this hotel, it would be in the area of cleanliness. However, since we only stayed one night, the price was right, and it was conveniently located, I was able to overlook the lack of attention to the dirt and dust found in the corners of the room and other areas throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Great staff...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff honored our request for 5th floor room. Clean, excellent service, quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom Comfortable beds
Location: Nice location
Nice hotel, very busy and crowded. A lot of noise in hallway. Children in room next door kept trying to enter our room from adjoining door. Very annoying. We stayed 1 night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olney Maryland

Watch out for laziness!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great price for a 2 night stay. We liked our rooms the beds were small but strangely enough I was very comfortable ! Check in was great..loved the 24hr convenience store kids loved it too...a Dennys connected to the hotel which was great because coming into OC it was a storm... while gone for the day..however..we expected our room to be cleaned..and received a slip of typed paper stating there was a DO NOT DISTURB tag hanging on our door so "Jackie " didn't clean our room....funny thing is...the DND tag was on the Inside of our room hanging on the knob....just as it had been before we got there!! Hahaha. I was furious but it's always going to be my word against hers . We told front desk who tried to explain where the tag was.....really? Hahaha I guess they thought this was a first time comfort Inn stayer....nope...we're pros haha. Nevertheless "JACKIE" Did not get a usual tip from us. Beside that the tub was dirty and why do the folks here think I am going to stand on a rubber mat that's dingy and grungy looking? Yuck! Maybe don't be lazy and skip a room because u don't feel like cleaning it next time and then lie about it and we will leave you a tip like we usually leave in the envelope! Otherwise it was a nice view of the marshy bay and pretty close to everything we needed..so a great.stay with that one exception. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were glad to find something that was reasonably priced and close to the beach. It was our fist time in Ocean City, MD. We were somewhat far from the boardwalk, but the transportation available made it easy to get there. My husband and I said we would do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Again- I loved the location- I could watch the sunrise on the beach, and the sunset on the bay. It was beautiful.
I loved the location- I could watch the sunrise on the beach, and the sunset on the bay. It was beautiful. The hotel is away from the craziness of party town, but close enough to get to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I watched the front desk manager handle several situations while I was sitting in the lobby. He handled everything with grace and speed, and I was very impressed with him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was really annoying and maids are theifs.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel itself was not bad at all. Location is not bad. Staff was overall friendly and accommodating. Wifi is VERY slow and the beds are really hard but the hotel is good for the money. The housekeeping staff stole from a lot of the rooms and ended up getting caught but management did not fire. There were 2 girls at the front desk that were young and very rude and not helpful. There was a guy with curly hair that worked the desk overnight and was AMAZING. they have direct tv so if you stay here do not plan on watching TV or getting on the internet but then again you get what you pay for...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Sofa bed could be improved. Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night stay not longer!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bathroom was old, room was dusty, furniture was old and dusty, bed covers were stained. If you can't afford to pay a little more for another hotel, this an OK place for a one night stay. I would not stay there again, not even for a single night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice place to stay, good location and friendly staff.