Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Exceptional value!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: Not much that I could see.
Location: Very convenient location. See above.
Stayed here mostly due to the low price and the fact that there were things for my wife to do while I was busy during the day. Nice outlet mall within walking distance. This hotel was worth much more than we paid. Nice room, comfortable bed, hot breakfast, helpful staff. What more could one ask for? I'll stay here again when I'm in the area for sure!! Nothing at all to complain about except that we were there for five nights and several times we had to get new keys. Not much of a hassle though. Convenient location with many good restaurants nearby that are open year round. Not far from the marina which has a couple nice seafood places. Local chain restaurants along route 50. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!! Definitely more than 2.5 stars!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MD

Nice rooms.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and very nice.
Cons: The last time we stay there --they did not have enough towels and this time it was wash clothes. I don't know how is responsible for the laundry.
Location: The outlet was across the street with places to eat as well.
My wife and I got there about 20 to 30 minutes early and decided to see if we could check in. The desk clerk said the hotel was sold out the night before and they did not have any rooms ready. To come back in 30 minutes. Of course we could not believe they did not have at least one room ready. So we decided to waited it out in our car just to see if there would be a room ready at the 3pm check in time. At 3pm when return to the desk to check in (another customer was there) the desk clerk decided to call house keeping to see if a room was ready because it is 3pm and he can not turn us away this time. I don't understand why he did not call house keeping the 1st time instead of waiting until 3pm. Yes, they had the right to wait until 3pm but that would have been great customer service. Especially, since our friends were able to check in there hotel early and got a upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: That it was clean, close to many places with reasonable rates.
Cons: TV should be on a swing arm for view when sitting on couch.
Visited during off season and pleased to find outlet shopping, restaurants and activities so close by. Enjoyable trip would stay here again. Rooms were clean and staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location & it was clean.
Cons: When asked why we were placed in a handicap room at the desk, they couldn't tell us why.
Location: Resturants & shopping availability.
We were placed in a handicap room & thankfully we are not handicapped. Did not like shower accommodations & the heating system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Close to the beach & outlets, but far from crowds

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! Breakfast was great. Bed so compfy we wanted to take it home.
Cons: Can't think of a thing, other then maybe enclosing the pool.
Location: Outlets right across the street. Closer to the local hang outs in West Ocean City only out on Rte 50 for half a block coming back....very BIG plus.
Warm,cozy place. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Friendliest staff we've seen in a very long time. Can't wait to come back again & again. Thank you for a lovely 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel across from the outlets

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We chose this hotel since the price was great. We booked through Expedia and apparently there was false advertising on their part. The hotel staff was great in assisting us to switching to the room that we wanted, even though we had to pay extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel close to Assateague

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We chose this hotel because of its location. It's about 20 mins away from Assateague. We were able to see some wild ponies, deer and egrots. We went to the park, spent some time there and checked in at the hotel a little after 4. At night around 8, we went to the park again when there was absolutely no other people. And we went to the park again in the next morning. Everything was great during our stay. Unlike some hotels during off season, someone was always at the front desk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. The room was very clean and well furnished. Also the price was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not to close & not too far from the boardwalk

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: please try to have more packages available, for example: my visit was to celebrate my minimoon (small honeymoon) but there was no honeymoon pkg avail.
Location: it was very close to all that you think you would need. very convenient.
this hotel was very pleasant to stay at. it was quiet and relaxing. breakfast was delicious and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quick stopover

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We were just stopping over - this was the halfway point for our trip. The hotel was very comfortable. My only complaint is about having the televisions on during breakfast. Lots of places do this now, but I find it annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and close drive to beach !!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was a very nice place the staff was very nice and helpful it was just short drive to the beach we even stayed an extra night !!!