Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, hotel staff
Cons: breakfast options shower curtain bed too close to window
Location: outlets right across the street, numerous places to eat and play.
This is a nice hotel. Nice rooms. Has a nice playground outside and is pet friendly. They also had a game room with limited games and a gym. My only issues were the shower curtain needed to be cleaned, there was noticeable mildew on the bottom. The bed was a little too close to the window, making it a little difficult to get out of bed. The breakfast was okay, but could use better choices. Overall good hotel, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a long distance trip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to local services, proximity to beach and national park
Cons: The hotel itself might benefit from a little updating.
Location: Close to great stores, close to a good choice of quick service restaurants, close to the beach and national park
This hotel was a perfect stopping point for a trip from New England to South Carolina. It is very close to Assateague Island, and is also in an area surrounded by a great choice of stores and restaurants. It felt very safe, and was a short drive from the boardwalk at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good stopping point for long distance travel. There are lots of restaurants and stores in the area, so it's very convenient. The beach and boardwalk are a very short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
we were in town for a wedding and very happy with the size of the room and that it had a refrigerator and microwave was a plus. Room was also very clean and bed very comfortable!...We will be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay for a weekend getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and the size of the rooms were great and comfortable
Cons: The only issue I found was the bathroom and how you can smell or hear your other guest and that was the only thing that I saw was an issue.
Location: I loved the location and how it near a lot of what we needed
Very great experience for the off season in Ocean City Maryland. The staff were great at check in and check out. The room was a great size the floor we stayed on was very quiet. If we needed anything from housekeeping we did not have an issue. We did see a few ants coming from out of the ac/heating unit but not enough to see as a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The size of the room, the beds are very comfortable, the staff was pleasant and very helpful, the hot breakfast each morning.
I would recommend Comfort Suites to anyone visiting Ocean City. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The hot breakfast each morning permitted us to start our day early without having to search for a restaurant. I traveled with my dog and the hotel was very accommodating of her needs with outside areas for her to be walked. Though not directly on the beach the hotel is only 5 miles from the boardwalk. We left the hotel with a very good impression of our stay and I when I visit Ocean City again I will readily book at Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
VERY clean, nice staff, easy access , a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

We would stay there again.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Clean facility and the free breakfast is a real bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel rooms were clean, however the lobby and the pool could be cleaner. The power went out over an hour and the water went off as well. The room rates are high for such a low budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresh meadows, queens

our stay at comfort suites in ocean city

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
our stay at the hotel was good. several changes though should be made. first, guests should be given extra time when preparing their breakfast. the people stationed there started removing items at exactly 9:30am and lines were long and you couldnt get certain items although people were rushing to get them.secondly, not enough towels in room. asked maid twice for adequate amount and never got them.