Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Low price.
Cons: Some direction sign which can guide tenants to find the entrance easier.
Location: Boardwalk along the seashore.
If your room is happened to be at the end of corridor, you can see the Atlantic ocean directly from your balcony. No breakfast. I wish they had, because it's hard in Ocean City to find restaurants which have breakfast. There is a vending machine which sells snack at the front desk though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: very good
Cons: softer mattress
Location: location was fine, very quiet. plenty places to eat
Everything was great , clean, quiet, but bed mattress could have been a little softer. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a good experience on this trip. Had what we thought was a faulty heater and the hotel was more than happy to move us to another room but the heater was not faulty afterall. Just their willingness made it worth the stay. Wish we could have stsyed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: spacious and jacuzzi tub
Cons: noise level in lobby
Location: Right on the beach. Close to eateries and mini golf
On the boardwalk. within walking distance to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great place to get away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Daytime clerk(Stevie) was friendly with good personality. Enjoyed talking with her. She was also very helpful and tried to meet our needs.
Cons: Night clerk did not carry out request. Customer skills need work.
Location: very good location and close to most of the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, decent room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Overall, we were pleased with our experience. The front desk staff was always very friendly. The room was clean, albeit set up a little strangely. One of of the beds was nearly right on top of the kitchenette area, which made it a little difficult to use. There were also no dishes to accompany the kitchenette. I've never stayed in a hotel with a kitchenette that didn't have a least a few basics for you. The patios/balconies are also open on either side, so there is no avoiding your neighbors. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Ocean City, and I will say I much prefer a hotel with dividers or walls between the balconies so that you have some privacy. It's hard to relax when you have strangers basically right next to you. The location is great you're right on the boardwalk, which is awesome. It's right in the middle, so you're not too far down into the madness, but it's easy to walk to just about any location on the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice place, but loud construction next door

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price was right. Jacuzzi in room. Comfy bed. Clean room.
Cons: Loud construction going on outside my window all morning.
I found a very good price online for my stay here. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice, and even had a jacuzzi tub! I'm a musician by trade, and I worked late that night at a theater in DE about an hour away from O.C, MD where I had to perform the following evening, so this hotel was in a perfect location for me. I needed to get some well-deserved rest that night, because after my show in O.C, I was to take a 6am flight from Philly to TX for yet another show the following night. All was going well until construction started very early in the morning on some buildings next door and very close to the hotel. A very loud construction vehicle right outside my window woke me up at 7am! I dozed in & out for the remainder of my stay due to that same noise starting & stopping all morning. I ended up with maybe 4 hours or so of sleep! Not totally the hotel's fault, but being that the hotel was pretty empty (off season now), it would've been nice if they had offered to move me to a side of the place where there was no construction going on. Especially being that they saw that I had to check in so late, and that I told the guy at the front desk what my crazy schedule was, etc... He was nice, but he could've offered me a different room since he knew about the construction going on next door, because he told me where I should park my car due to that construction. But, I still would recommend this hotel. Just be mindful not to get a room on the "construction" sides of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed having coffee on the balcony each morning.
Cons: Didn't care for room on north side. Next house roof very close. Also are building new on that side which was very noisy. They did give us new room.
Location: Lots nearby within walking distance or short drive. Ocean and beach out your door!
Couldn't get in our normal hotel. Found room at crystal beach. Very pleased. Nice to have small kitchenette while staying longer. We could get something for breakfast when we didn't want to go out. Great view and location on the boardwalk. At the quieter end but still able to walk to busy end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed having coffee on the balcony each morning.
Cons: Didn't care for room on north side. Next house roof very close. Also are building new on that side which was very noisy. They did give us new room.
Location: Lots nearby within walking distance or short drive. Ocean and beach out your door!
Couldn't get in our normal hotel. Found room at crystal beach. Very pleased. Nice to have small kitchenette while staying longer. We could get something for breakfast when we didn't want to go out. Great view and location on the boardwalk. At the quieter end but still able to walk to busy end.