Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Check-in and staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: On the boardwalk
Cons: Check-in reorganization and better cleaning room service
Location: nicely located
Check-in was very disorganized. Staff told every guest to come back for 4 Pm. (which is check-in time). Everyone was is the lobby at 4 and some guest's rooms were still not ready.Our room was ready promptly at 4 but it was a hassle to find a luggage cart because other guests had them and were still waitingin the lobby. I had to personally follow someone to their room to use their cart once they unloaded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff accommodated our requests
very nice, we enjoyed our stay. the staff was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coeur d'alene, ID

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to heart of OC, on boardwalk, convenient parking, had what was needed, nothing fancy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD.

Nice hotel, located on the boardwalk.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, fairly reasonably priced hotel for Ocean City, MD. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beachwedding

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: the staff close to beach
Cons: door locks ,sliding doors will not slide
Location: on the boardwalk close to resterants on the beach
nice place to stay had a problem with door lock they finally had to move us to another room a little inconveinant but ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was small. We looked out at a construction site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

On vacation with my husband first time there

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room type was not what I reserved the hotel staff was less than friendly, there was not enough parking to accomidate people the room was dirty and there was lots of construction next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunterdon, NJ

Nice location but needs a good scrubbing.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location; on the beach/boardwalk.
Cons: Bleach scrubbing of all surfaces.
Location: Convenient to miniature golf, dinner and breakfast restaurants and great boardwalk.
Rooms appear to be worn - our sliding door to terrace didn't work, light out in shower and shower curtain smelled foul. Staff quickly fixed door, replaced shower curtain. No rest room facilities for pool; have to return to your room. Hotel drew large number of teens while we were there. Enforced no smoking, no partying policy a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. Room was properly cleaned. Room was nothing fancy, but more than served its purpose. Shower had good water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great hotel on the ocean, reasonable rates

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is our 7th stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. Our oceanfront room had been recently renovated and was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating as usual. Parking is easily accessible to the hotel. We were able to check into our room early which was great. The hotel's location on 25th street on the boardwalk is the perfect location for families. We are very happy with this hotel and will keep coming back!