Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Something wrong everyday

Posted Sep 20, 2016
AC broken 1st night, called, they fixed n3xt morning no hot water and AC went down again. Told cleaning staff, still didn't get fixed and it was so uncomfortably warm sleeping. Also seemed to have mold in the bathroom which om highly allergic to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but close to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, nice views, cold A/C, nice kitchenettes, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds
Cons: A couple of extra blankets? Earlier check-in time, even if an hour, 4pm is late.
Location: Lots of things nearby, this location is good, it's quiet on the boardwalk at the end, and near restaurants on the strip.
This hotel was quiet, not down too close to the inlet and all the noise, but close enough that we could still walk there, and to a lot of the other attractions/restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was nice, the staff was friendly. The "only" drawback was the our room wasn't ready when we got there a little after 2:30pm. Our email said check-in was 3pm. Staff said check-in was 4pm. The hotel website did say 4pm, so I guess there was a mixup somewhere. We did go walk around for a while and by 4pm, our room was ready. Everything worked and well, so no complaints here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location Cons: Old hotel, air conditioner very noisy (definitely not conducive for good night's sleep) Maintenance said because bldg is old all a/c units are extremely loud. Most of electrical outlets did not work. Conclusion : You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is incredibly nice and attentive to our needs.
Cons: I don't know that improvements can be made. It's Crystal Beach Hotel.
Location: There are many restaurants, amusements, and it's right on the boardwalk. The location is ideal if you want to be on the boardwalk.
We've stayed at Crystal Beach Hotel for several years because of the convenient location. It's at the 'quiet' end of the boardwalk and is in walking distance to several restaurants and entertainment. The staff is exceedingly kind and helpful. The cleanliness is to be expected with the number of guests and normal wear and tear. We've never had a bad experience. The price is in accordance with other hotels of its caliber. Overall, it's a very nice hotel and it's all in what you perceive as quality in that price range. I have recommended this hotel to friends who have also enjoyed their time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good check-in. No sofa bed as expected. No privacy on balcony at all. Great ocean view if you don't mind enjoying it with neighbors right beside you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel with easy beach access!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel always had ample parking available, room had a mini fridge and a balcony with two chairs.
Cons: Shower door did not close correctly and shower head did not rotate. Water leaked out of the door sometimes.
We arrived at Crystal Beach Hotel three hours prior to check-in time. The receptionist at the front desk was accommodating and very friendly. She gave us keys to the room and a parking pass even though we were early. Check-in was painless. Our room was clean. The best part about this hotel is that it is located at the end of the boardwalk and not near all the noisy attractions and amusement rides.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers new york

So bad I have to book another hotel .

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The person on the front desk had attitude every time I had asked a question. There was mildew on the mattress and behind the bed . No comforter on the bed. I have to spend money on medication because I got an allergic reaction and I have to buy a blanket because so humid I have to crank the ac . I will never recommend this hotel even to my worse enemy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Reasonable price, nice parking garage, friendly staff. One bed had a stain on the covers so did not sleep in it and the AC was noisy. Had a family of mentally challanged teenager a few doors down that strarting yelling at 5am so not much sleep for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beach front, hotel a little outdated

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: new furniture, most plugs were not working
Location: perfect location walking distance to alot of activities
hotel was in perfect location. for a few nights stay it was worked well for our family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, OH

Reasonable hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great view from balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. Great parking, front desk people were awesome. Bathroom could have been scrubbed a little more. Mold!! Would return most definitely.