Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Nice location. Hotel is right on the boardwalk. However the room itself could use since updates. The shower was extremely small. There was some mold around the outside, a bottom trim of the shower. There was a Jacuzzi tub but it had a few cracks in it and it looked like someone had put out their cigarettes on it even though it was a non smoking room. There was holes in the wall and a few places where the plaster was chipped off. I think at one point they had the TV nailed down to the dresser because the top of the dresser had 4 holes in it. The mini fridge worked wonderfully. The staff was nice and the lobby was clean and updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall services
Rooms were not ready even after the check-in time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Be aware- The hotel has two buildings

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was advertised as a beach front hotel , ocean view . What we got was a 2nd building looking over some parking lot , and the beach view was obstructed by another buildings . Room itself was ok, not cleaned on time , coffee maker dirty no new coffee provided , same about towels , trash not taken out . No hangers in the closet to hang the clothes . When we called for towels , coffee , hangers - no one was available to bring it up .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front which I love!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Loved the room, great parking, ocean front, was near plenty ... so over all great! The only thing that kinda bothered me was the guy at the front desk when I checked in... he was a little bit snippy, not completelyrude just a little snippy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Room was ample in space and much better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Great view Oceanfront

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel experience. They came in everyday and cleaned up the room and made the beds. It was like coming back to a fresh room each time. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 27, 2017
We had to call the front desk for clean towels and had to hunt housekeeper to take old towels out and bring coffee and toilet paper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Moldy and Roaches

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed here May 19-21. Front desk staff was ignorant to us standing and waiting to be helped while they talked amongst each other. Had a first floor room with ocean view which was nice and convenient. Room smelled like hot mold each time we walked in. First night was a sleepless night due to a huge black cockroach scurrying across the foot of our bed. TERRIBLE! This made the rest of our stay uncomfortable. I will never stay here again nor recommend anyone else to stay. Yes cheaper rates are a catch but not worth the poor experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I was excited to go away for the weekend and stay near the beach, but what I got was an utter disappointment. The location was great. The issue came in at check in. The bed linens were not clean and were not changed the entire 3 days I was there. The decorative pillow was worn and thread was popping out.There was a dirty used washrag hanging over the side of the shower stall. The jacuzzi was at least clean. The air conditioner in the room did not work. Also the balcony view looked out to a dumpster full of broken deck chairs and debris from renovation the hotel was doing. The second morning I woke up, there was no hot water. I had to wait hours and was told the hot water heater was broken, and the entire hotel didn't have hot water. I had plans that had to be cancelled because of this. Overall i was dissatisfied with the cleanliness and was disappointed in my stay. The location is awesome though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was rude, room not ready on time, room dirty once in room, woukd not allow me to cancel my stay or return my money, uncomfortable beds, dirty room, broken toilet....