Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Plenty of room for 4 people. Nice balcony overlooking boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Ok overall. was a bit disapointed that the hotel clerk at check in did not know that the pool was open. He told us that it was not open and we just so happen to walk by it and it was open indeed. That was very frustrating because we booked the hotel for the purpose of using the pool. And because of the clerk we only used it one time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by The Carousel Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Beach. I know there have been issues with staff being confused as to the status of the pool use. All pools are now open. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
When I booked the room it was defined as an “oceanfront room”. Our balcony and only window faced the building next door. They claim the building is their oceanfront building but we were not able to see the ocean whatsoever and I was highly disappointed. Had I known I would have booked one of the others that were similar in price and true oceanfronts
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by The Carousel Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us at Crystal Beach Hotel. We will pass these issues onto management, to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you'll give us another chance, thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
stayed here many times, we keep coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by The Carousel Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Beach Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a weekend stay

Posted May 5, 2018
The walls are paper thin so you can hear normal conversations from adjacent rooms. The doors slam loudly. The water in the shower is barely lukewarm. Many comparable hotels are similar to this with the same issues so consider it a feature instead of a flaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by The Carousel Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Beach Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Beach Hotel

Posted May 3, 2018
Stayed in the new building with a room facing the ocean. It’s about 200ft back from the boardwalk but had a good view from the 4th floor. Room was large with refrigerator & microwave. Balcony is a bit small but has nice furniture. Needed a late checkout and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by The Carousel Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Crystal Beach Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks again!