Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice size room but musky

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Some restaurants and business's still open for a late October weekend. Some closed for the season.
The room had a large balcony which was nice overlooking the ocean. The room was a decent size. The room smelled musky and moldy and we immediately noticed this upon entering. We had to run the heat/air and spray some body spray to take the smell out of the room. The room needs new carpeting. The bed did have a brand new mattress. The hotel said it had done some renovating. Still looks like they need to do some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice quieter location at end of boardwalk. Hotel does show its age. Would definetely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FLEAS and MOLD!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was absolutely disgusted with the conditions of this hotel. When we first checked in it was raining outside, the inside of the room seemed damp, but we varied with guests of other hotels and they said it seemed to be standard for the weather. We noticed some mildew on the grout in the tub, but we decided it was late and we didn't want to switch hotels with 3 little kids in tow. The beds were very outdated and extremely uncomfortable. In the middle of the night my husband woke up to find the kitchen flooded and leaking from the windows and doors. In the morning, we found fleas on my son!!! Upon further investigation we discovered black mold on walls, mouldings and in the bathroom. The ceiling was also leaking water. We called the front desk receptionist, who was extremely rude to our concerns and wanting to leave our reservation early and our expectation of a refund. We spoke to management who said we should have brought it up in the middle of the night to get a refund for the night we stayed. REMINDER: 3 kids under 4 years old! Management wasn't even in until 9am, because we couldn't talk to him about our concerns earlier that morning until he arrived. The manager was unconcerned with the conditions of the room, and basically blew me off. NEVER EVER STAY HERE!! For your own health don't do it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My wife and I are two hard working middle class people that seek to have the little things we enjoy after the bills are paid. Spending $1200.00 to $1500.00 on lodging for three days at Ocean City (on top of eating, shopping, recreation, etc.) was out of the question. Our stay at the Days Inn Oceanfront (OC) was fine and we were more than satisfied. The room they gave us initially was not great. Had a bad smell, was on the ground floor, and could have been subject to flooding (and bugs) because it rained most of the time. After debating with myself, I decided to ask for a different room and they obliged. Spent the rest of our trip in a third floor room overlooking the ocean. The cleaning staff was great, the bathroom was clean, no bugs, and very quiet rooms. Please keep in mind that this is not the Holiday Inn. It’s more of a motel than hotel and the rooms are accessible only from the outside. This makes for slippery floors when walking to the elevator or going downstairs to the beach if it rains. My wife and I are not picky people. But we desired a little better and we got a little better. Major props to Days Inn as they’re definitely on my list of places to stay while in OC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a good location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Only there for 3.5 days & weather was not in our favor! Room is not very spacious but it was nice to have a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Md

Right on boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great veiw of the ocean
Cons: Rooms & bath rooms a little small
Location: Great location
My wife & I enjoyed our 4 day stay. We defiantly would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coulters, PA.

Got what we were looking for

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I love the balcony rooms,,,, the view of the ocean was perfect, the room had a microwave, a refrig. all the amenities you would expect,,, comfy beds.
Location: Close to everything,, walkable to most places, depending on how much walking you can do. ON the boardwalk & the tram came past it all the time
We stayed at this same hotel last yr,,, almost the same room. Considering the price,, the fact that its a hotel right along the beach,, we were happy with our room. It was clean, everything worked although there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The cleaning person never did leave a box of kleenex,, the one that was in the bathroom went empty the first day we were there & there weren't any extra rolls of TP. I was amazed at how fast the elevator service was in our hotel,,, we never waited on it! The ice machine was right around the corner from our room,,,, while not TOTALLY sound proof,,, we never heard alot of noise from our neighbors. Wish people would stop feeding the seagulls though,,,,,, we actually had one land on our balcony while we were sitting out there,,, then it seemed confused as to how to get out again! lol I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice,, medium priced ocean front hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The Days Inn staff was efficient and helpful. The room was small, but clean with comfortable beds. The price was good. The room was right at the pool for easy access. Bathroom was small but functional. Well located to access boardwalk at ocean, or the main street with restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Disappointed with service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: On the boardwalk.
Cons: The staff needs to be trained better with handling noise complaints and customer service.
The room was okay but overpriced for it's size and the bathroom was very small as well. I complained three times in one hour. The first two times the front desk told me that they were going to send hotel security to check on the noise problem. The noise continued after each call. It was not until I went to the front desk and complained in person that I got results. They hotel offered to relocate us which is what they should have done in the first place. We took the room but I should not have had to threaten to leave or to call the police. I was very disappointed with how the front desk responded to my complaint. Fortunately, we were only there for one night. I travel to Ocean City, MD frequently during the summer and fall months. I will not be staying a the Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, new york

Pool was great

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms were a bit small and can hear the neighbors. Extremely close to the beach and the pools were great.