Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ,NY

Needs updates

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Bathroom was outdated..... the terrace had a nice view but not safe . The rails did not look safe and no privacy.... the alarm radio was complicated...... the hotel needs updates .... what you see in the pic with the lights on is not what it looks like during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The location was great close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pools.
Location: Like to take the tram, to busy parts of the boardwalk.
Very comfortable, efficiency was nice, with plenty of room for 4 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Ac unit didn't work, ants in kichen area - but the staff were really nice and helpful. Pool was nice with good DJ . Nice location for beach / boardwalk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a review. I hope our maintenance team resolved your issues,and i hope you had some relaxing downtime at the pool. Sincerely, Marylou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice size room but musky

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Some restaurants and business's still open for a late October weekend. Some closed for the season.
The room had a large balcony which was nice overlooking the ocean. The room was a decent size. The room smelled musky and moldy and we immediately noticed this upon entering. We had to run the heat/air and spray some body spray to take the smell out of the room. The room needs new carpeting. The bed did have a brand new mattress. The hotel said it had done some renovating. Still looks like they need to do some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice quieter location at end of boardwalk. Hotel does show its age. Would definetely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FLEAS and MOLD!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was absolutely disgusted with the conditions of this hotel. When we first checked in it was raining outside, the inside of the room seemed damp, but we varied with guests of other hotels and they said it seemed to be standard for the weather. We noticed some mildew on the grout in the tub, but we decided it was late and we didn't want to switch hotels with 3 little kids in tow. The beds were very outdated and extremely uncomfortable. In the middle of the night my husband woke up to find the kitchen flooded and leaking from the windows and doors. In the morning, we found fleas on my son!!! Upon further investigation we discovered black mold on walls, mouldings and in the bathroom. The ceiling was also leaking water. We called the front desk receptionist, who was extremely rude to our concerns and wanting to leave our reservation early and our expectation of a refund. We spoke to management who said we should have brought it up in the middle of the night to get a refund for the night we stayed. REMINDER: 3 kids under 4 years old! Management wasn't even in until 9am, because we couldn't talk to him about our concerns earlier that morning until he arrived. The manager was unconcerned with the conditions of the room, and basically blew me off. NEVER EVER STAY HERE!! For your own health don't do it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was conveniently located. Easy check in, great bell service. Very clean and wonderful stay for the cost!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My wife and I are two hard working middle class people that seek to have the little things we enjoy after the bills are paid. Spending $1200.00 to $1500.00 on lodging for three days at Ocean City (on top of eating, shopping, recreation, etc.) was out of the question. Our stay at the Days Inn Oceanfront (OC) was fine and we were more than satisfied. The room they gave us initially was not great. Had a bad smell, was on the ground floor, and could have been subject to flooding (and bugs) because it rained most of the time. After debating with myself, I decided to ask for a different room and they obliged. Spent the rest of our trip in a third floor room overlooking the ocean. The cleaning staff was great, the bathroom was clean, no bugs, and very quiet rooms. Please keep in mind that this is not the Holiday Inn. It’s more of a motel than hotel and the rooms are accessible only from the outside. This makes for slippery floors when walking to the elevator or going downstairs to the beach if it rains. My wife and I are not picky people. But we desired a little better and we got a little better. Major props to Days Inn as they’re definitely on my list of places to stay while in OC.