Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

great location. fantastic pool.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the Anchor Restaurant.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: We were within walking distance to the Embers and Happy Jack Pancake house. We did not need to walk far to the beach.
The hotel was comfortable not far from anything. The Anchor restaurant was very good. My only complaint was the air conditioner did not work the best, but overall it was a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Days Inn Oceanfront OC MD

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We arrive four hours early and they let us check in because the room was ready. The room was next to the pool which is what we wanted. It was pretty clean could have been cleaner. We always take Clorox wipes and wipe everything down. The staff was very nice. The only problem I had was they charged me for the room after I had already paid Expedia months ago when I booked it. So I went back to the front desk and they gave me a credit ... Then the next day the charge showed up again. I went back to the front desk and he said he took it off but it will take a few days. I have been home from Ocean City for a day now and the charger still there and pending. I think that is awful to be charging someone's credit card without authorization. They have two pools the pool area was nice it was pretty clean. They have a pool bar but stick to beer or shot because their mixed drinks are pretty bad. I would stay here again. If I continue to have credit card problems from them I will update this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was one of the greatest stay I had at the days inn . Everyone was polite and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Va

Dingy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff - only good thing about this hotel. Dark and dingy. Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Just OK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was just OK. Water took a very LONG time to get hot enough to shower. Floors in the rooms were very sandy and did not seem to get cleaned each day when the room was made up. It didn't help that there was no place to rinse sand off your feet after coming back from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple,PA

Oceanfront required? This hotel works.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was functional, but the refrigerator needed to be defrosted. Two nice pools with waitress service. Staff was friendly. Nice for a quick stay at the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Great location and pools but sadly a pitiful room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location is great and so are the pools. The staff was wonderful but the room was old, musty, had urine smell in the mold infested bathroom. It was not cheap so the condition of the room was unacceptable. The manager offered to move us but since we were only there one night and the other rooms were similarly run down, we opted to stay. Too bad they don't invest in updating the rooms because it could be a decent place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Great staff and location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location is superb, staff friendly and spoke some English, rooms were clean, quite atmosphere only problem was the beds they were too hard woke up every morning with back ache! !!! Enjoyed the stay!!! Pools were good, parking was great, would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I thought this hotel wouldn't look like it did in the photos but it was better then I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern KY

The location is very nice, but...

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Right on the boardwalk.
Cons: Facilities and Customer Service.
Location: Plethora of things along the boardwalk area.
The room was in need of repair. Tile was cracked in the bathroom...you needed to run the hot water for almost 2 minutes before it got warm enough to shower in. The location was great. We accidentally left a camera battery and charger behind and they should little interest in assisting us to look for it.