Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MD

Nice hotel, short walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Arrived on a Sunday and they were short on staff to ready all rooms. Late check in, allowed us late check out when we left. Only fair. Quiet and clean with kitchenette, so we had nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Close to beach & walking distance to shops

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Price. Location.
Cons: Why are there signs at the outdoor cafe tables saying "no smoking", when people at the bar standing right next to you, can blow smoke in your face?
Location: Beach, beach, beach. A few good restaurants nearby. Frozen custard net door. Sunsations stores on every block to waste any leftover $ you still have.
Overall better than I expected. Close to beach, which was nice for walking with my kids. Stores and restaurants are nearby and also walkable though it seems most people prefer to drive their huge, air-conditioned SUVs everywhere. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The other guests were a mixed bunch. Quite a bit of tattooed rednecks about. This was not a problem except if you want to have a meal with your family at the Tiki Bar, you will be inches away from biker chicks and ex-cons quaffing libations and blowing smoke into your pancakes, yes, in the a.m. Piece of advice: ASK FOR ROOM ON OTHER SIDE OF BUILDING FROM POOL!!! unless you want to hear live music and drunken revelry late into the night. Sorry if I offended any Trump supporters. ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmont, PA

Overpriced for the quality.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and convenient to shops and restaurants. Good view of the pool area and could see the ocean from the balcony.
Cons: Room was not cleaned on our second day. The refrigerator was dirty, the tile floors in the kitchen were filthy and the mattresses were hard.
Location: Its convenient to shops and restaurants. Mini-golf right across the street. The beach in this area is packed.
This is an ok hotel, but the kitchens could be better stocked and cleaned better. On our second day no one ever came and cleaned our room. I called and they and they at least brought up clean towels. The hotel is close to the beach, shops, restaurants and mini-golf. The pool was overcrowded and loud during happy hour. On a positive note, check-in was early and easy. The staff was very friendly and the beds were clean. I checked the mattresses, sheets, etc. But the mattresses were too firm for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Beach, Md

AWFUL HOTEL-BUGS, BLOOD AND VERY UNSAFE!!!!! MOLD

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!! This place is a dump!!! PUBIC hair, BUGS, BED BUGS, and MOLD if you like all that then by all means stay here at the ECONO LODGE.
Cons: I will be getting the Mayor and Health Dept. Involved since the Management wont assist me in a refund nor will the Corporate....SO SO Disturbing to me
Location: PLEASE DO NOT Stay at this Hotel!!! TERRIBLE AND VERY NASTY!!!!!!!!!
Awful-Bugs and Roaches in our room!! Pubic Hair all over the bathroom floor..sheets had blood on them-front desk gave us cleaning supplies to clean our room, one of the housekeepers felt bad and was on her hands and knees in the bathroom trying to clean the nasty pubic hair and bugs up!..my son had to sleep on the floor the first night...filthy...the staff was not compassionate towards anything!! Andre the manager was awful!! We were moved to another room on the second night-mold was growing in the room and all in the shower!!! The door was broken and we found that out after being out almost all night and my son was being impatient waiting to get into the room with my husband as i once again complained to the front desk....he was leaning on our hotel room door and it flew open, my husband is a police officer and was furious, all of our personal belongings were left for more than 8 hours with a broken and unlocked door!! Staff was notified by us numerous time about the multiple issues and we were told "oh the housekeepers miss things all the time"-staff talks bad about each other-not professional..also was told they have BED BUGS..i hope you do not stay here, as this hotel is so badly managed, filthy and disgusting!!!! They may be a little cheaper than most rooms but you will soon find out why if you choose to stay here. NO hotel should be selling rooms in the condition that they are, especially with MOLD and blood, there is HEP C and MOLD-wow unbelievable-AWFUL!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Close to beach, but not much else going for it!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel was a huge disappointment. Yes, it is close to the beach, but the room was filthy when we got there. There was actually a plate of sausage in our microwave!! It was obviously not cleaned before we checked in. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, and the air conditioning unit was incredibly loud. The balcony door was very hard to open, and was so crooked there was a nearly one-inch gap at the top when it was "closed". Although the staff was friendly, I would not recommend this hotel at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, love the pool and tiki bar..all over a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canafa

Posted May 5, 2017
Could use a more intense cleaning dirt in corners and dust on chairs more kitchen utensils in can opener oven mitts. Otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 1, 2017
Great stay enjoyed. Great staff and comfortable large room. Very clean pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location. Great pool area and really enjoyed having a kitchen. Room could be cleaner. Top of fridge dirty and chairs on patio dusty otherwise really enjoyed our stay and would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I enjoyed our stay here .We will be bring our kids here on oyr family vacation