Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of the season hotel, was almost empty.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was about to close for the winter. The restaurant was already closed, so there was no breakfast. In addition, the room was not clean, the bed was OK but they did not vacuum the room or clean the bathroom floor. In general this place need a major renovation, the carpets, painting, cleaning and so on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Dirty,bugs,I felt dirty even after taking a shower. Was not listed the restaurant and bar would be closed for the season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member was polite, courteous and helpful. Close to beach. Walk to Ocean. Ocean Views from balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the view from the room right across the street from the bus and the room had a stove and frig I enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Booked for our honeymoon and the room was spacious, clean and the staff was very amicable. It also had a kitchenette which was very convenient despite us eating out. Will definitely book there again to vacation at Oceancity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, Ill

It was fun...

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great all in all. We had room 405, the tv did not have a remote. We did get a remote but it didnt work for the tv. That was no biggy. Black mold was in the bathroom, shower water knob. When we first arrived there was peanut butter on the tableband one of the chairs that belonged to the table. My friend who was with me has a nut allergy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I needed a last minute room and Econo Lodge had plenty available due to cancellations from the storm. It was a beautiful view that I had and I liked the kitchenette. I will definitely be back!!