Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Love it .. ........................... just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Excellent location. Great amenities in the room. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Stayed here many times.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location and price. If Rehoboth, Bethany, Dewy or Fenwick had comparable accommodations, I would stay there. But they don't.
Cons: Sell the property back to the previous owners.
Location: Delaware Seashore Park. All the ambience and service of Ocean City without the litany of "Not Allowed's" for beach goers.
Experience was better before property reverted to Choice Hotels. Since then, one factor after another has contributed to changing my mind. Prior staff was consistent and dependable, not seasonal. Why issue parking permits for guests if you allow the staff to utilize the preferable sheltered parking, forcing guests to park on the street? This visit, we had no bathroom towels on arrival. Several calls to the front desk later, and after I scavenged the housekeeping closet, a staffer arrived with an incomplete set of towels. Billed as an efficiency, one might presume tableware would be included. Sadly, most of the tableware and all of the cookware was absent. It's a bit early in the season to expect that much guest pilferage. Location and price are the selling factors in my choice to stay here. I could stay farther downtown for less, with fewer amenities, or conversely, pay much more and be pampered. Caveat Emptor. I've booked there again later this season and will have to measure whether the gradual spiral continues downward.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Elevators were dirty rooms were dirty place was infested with flies even the restaurant it was very hard to even eat at a restaurant when you just saw flies all over the windows and walls when Maids came to the room they didn't even have enough towels for the room they said they weren't ready and never returned with any new towels we left a day early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac MD

You get what you pay for. Or maybe not.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the kids I was supervising for beach week. Sheets, towels, bed, pillows all comfortable, seemed very clean. Decent wifi service.
Cons: Fix that SMELL-- elevator, 4th fl hall & rm 409. Get working phone. Clean pipes so water isn't rusty.
I was there June 6-7-8, 2016. The elevator and the hallway (4th floor) and the room all have a grim smell. Overwhelming each time I came back, or woke up, or got out of the shower and back into the room. Not just a gross commercial smell (which is at least clean), but dank, grimy. Things that have been wet over and over--- the rugs? The flooring? The walls? I know it's humid there so maybe that's the source but really gross. There wasn't even any "masking" smell like a Febreeze or Lysol. The tub water ran rusty at first which explains rust stains in tub. Phone did not work: I could hear them but they could not hear me. They "fixed" it and nothing changed. The clock was wrong and didn't respond to re-set efforts. They brought me a new one. The bed and pillows and sheets and towels were clean, comfortable. Decent lighting. The kitchenette was clean. TV worked well. AC worked ok, but was really loud as it cycled on/off. Free and plentiful parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room with a view

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The room was gross. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned. There was trash, hair in the drain, among other things. The room did have an ocean view and you could walk to the beach. The cafe in the hotel was excellent. You're missing out if you don't eat there once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Clean hotel nice staff close to ocean plan on returning
4 out of 5
by andinet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arnon from Salisbury MD

OK place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly stuff at the front desk. I forgot a cell charger in my room, and was hopping to hear from the hotel. Just wonder is there anybody that did not ever left something behind in the hotel? Did anybody ever got it back? Did anybody ever heard from the hotel back?
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
bed not so great