Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Booked for our honeymoon and the room was spacious, clean and the staff was very amicable. It also had a kitchenette which was very convenient despite us eating out. Will definitely book there again to vacation at Oceancity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Saubere und gemütliche Zimmer. Lage.
Location: Das Meer direkt vor der Tür. Pool im Hotel. Minigolf, Restaurants und Shops um die Ecke.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit seitlichem Blick zum Meer vom Balkon aus. Nur wenige Schritte zum Meer. Sehr nettes Personal. Pool mit kleiner Bar vorhanden. Trotz Lage an der Straße sehr ruhig. Saubere und gemütliche Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I needed a last minute room and Econo Lodge had plenty available due to cancellations from the storm. It was a beautiful view that I had and I liked the kitchenette. I will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Janet at front desk was wonderful. Very accommodating. We had to cut vacation short due to weather, but we had a great time. All the staff was extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not worth the price you pay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was dirty. Microwave filthy. Carpets unclean. A styrofoam cooler with dead fish in it was left on our balcony. Many of the lawn chairs at the pool were snapped and broken. Breaker tripped in our room from using a blow dryer. Pool water was very cloudy. Hallways had a foul smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location with proximity to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was welcoming and pleasant. The room was nice, with partial view of both the ocean and the bay side. The beds were hard and the shower lacked strength, but overall the stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Stay here every year, has always been a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenience to beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nothing negative about the accommodations. The staff was courteous and welcoming. We would definitely stay with them again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is nice and has a great tiki bar and cafe that serves good food. It is next to the pool so you can sit on the pool side or the bar/cafe side and order drinks and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great hotel,clean,quite,good price close to the beach and restaurants