Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We always enjoy our stay in OC,MD!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We love the location just off the board walk a couple blocks so that our view of the ocean and sand is never detracted. Plenty of shops near to enjoy.
We have stayed at the OC,MD Econo Lodge Oceanside the last couple of times and plan on coming back again next year. We like to come in the fall where there are less crowds yet are treated as if we are the first customers of the summer season. We enjoy the friendliness of all the employees especially the cleaning staff. They do a wonderful job in our room and always have a smile on their faces and something cheerful to say each day. We have recommended this hotel to many friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Comfortable. Had everything we needed for our beach weekend. Would go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Rooms was ok need upgrade for price. Staff was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
There are two buildings, which wasn't clear upon booking. Our room was in the rear building and appeared to be more dated than the actual oceanfront building. The carpet was very old, the heater in the bathroom was rusty and had sharp parts sticking out, and the elevator always got stuck. Take the stairs. For being at the beach, and spending little time in the room, it was ok. I would not pay full price for a room here though, and would be honest and upfront when recommending to any friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overall, the hotel needs upgrading. Upon check in, we stumbled upon an elevator that wasn't fully functional. Desk assistant had to get up and fix it. Room was small for 4 people and bed was uncomfortable. Microwave wasn't functional and you could hear every but of noise made by guests in the hallway. On our last night,there was a domestic dispute outside our room. We called front desk to make them aware and no one responded. Furthermore, there was a large group who took up all the seats during breakfast time to play games and socialize, leaving everyone else without a place to sit to eat. The concern was brought up to front desk attendant who said it wasn't their problem. Breakfast was not the worse but needed more of a variety. Outdoor pool was relaxing and clean but indoor pool looked it needed upkeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, Pa

Overbooked!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They were very apologetic when they told me I didn't have a reservation (sarcasm) which I made online at least 2 1/2 months prior.
Cons: Reservation process
I got a call on my cellphone on my way to the EconoLodge in Ocean City, Maryland from central Pennsylvania. I was told that they were sorry that the hotel was overbooked and they could not accommodate my family. Luckily there was an opening at the Comfort Inn on the Boardwalk that we were able to get. The Comfort Inn was comparable and in fact at a better location for us with equal amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Not as nice as I'd anticipated

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location sort of on the beach and near the convention center
Cons: Facilities need updating; cleanliness is questionable. Continental breakfast & coffee were HORRIBLE. Loud, guests who leave clothes in hallway
Location: Great location. One of many hotel/motels in area.
I live in a beach resort town, so I am VERY familiar with accommodations in towns such as Ocean City. I was MOST disappointed by the fact that this hotel was not inexpensive and I was charged more than I was quoted for the room. For what I paid, what I got was disappointing. The maid didn't even clean the room one day. The facilities were bare minimums and the walk to the pool was across the parking lot (online it seemed as though the hotel was one large building, in fact it's three). The hallways smelled like Lysol which seemed to be masking some other unsavory smells. The room had a funny smell to it also - not dirty, not clean, not sure. The AC is old and loud and has be turned down to 61 to keep the room cool. There were loud, drunk guests on some nights, and my first morning I woke up to some woman's blouse on the floor outside my door. The continental breakfast is bare minimum, and the coffee is horrible (instant from a machine!!!!!). I had to drive to Starbucks every morning to get adequate coffee. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, NJ

Close to the beach with drawbacks.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The air was cool in the room.
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!!! When we were in both rooms, there was one dirty towel in each batch. The inside POOL!!!! Filthy!!!
When I booked the hotel, I assumed since it said beachfront we would be staying in the hotel that faced the beach, like in the picture. This was not the case! We started our stay in the other part of the hotel where you check in that faces the street. It was told to us that people who have booked reservations have been duped by this very same thing. What was nice was that one of the workers said that we can switch rooms once people checked out, which was very nice of her to offer, so that we would be in the same building as our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ocean View!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were very impressed with this hotel. Very spacious room, nice kitchenette, and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice selection of breakfast items included in their continental breakfast. We loved the balcony with the spectacular ocean views. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, reasonable price.
Cons: Cleanliness, a little more space.
Location: Beach, 2 pools indoor and outdoor, easy access to bus, close to boardwalk.
Good location, felt like we were right in the middle. I liked hving access to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Room could've been cleaner, but it wasn't filthy and I didn't have the HEEEBIE JEEBIES. Room was a little too small for a mom, dad , 10 yr old and 3 yr old.