Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, Pa

Overbooked!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They were very apologetic when they told me I didn't have a reservation (sarcasm) which I made online at least 2 1/2 months prior.
Cons: Reservation process
I got a call on my cellphone on my way to the EconoLodge in Ocean City, Maryland from central Pennsylvania. I was told that they were sorry that the hotel was overbooked and they could not accommodate my family. Luckily there was an opening at the Comfort Inn on the Boardwalk that we were able to get. The Comfort Inn was comparable and in fact at a better location for us with equal amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Not as nice as I'd anticipated

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location sort of on the beach and near the convention center
Cons: Facilities need updating; cleanliness is questionable. Continental breakfast & coffee were HORRIBLE. Loud, guests who leave clothes in hallway
Location: Great location. One of many hotel/motels in area.
I live in a beach resort town, so I am VERY familiar with accommodations in towns such as Ocean City. I was MOST disappointed by the fact that this hotel was not inexpensive and I was charged more than I was quoted for the room. For what I paid, what I got was disappointing. The maid didn't even clean the room one day. The facilities were bare minimums and the walk to the pool was across the parking lot (online it seemed as though the hotel was one large building, in fact it's three). The hallways smelled like Lysol which seemed to be masking some other unsavory smells. The room had a funny smell to it also - not dirty, not clean, not sure. The AC is old and loud and has be turned down to 61 to keep the room cool. There were loud, drunk guests on some nights, and my first morning I woke up to some woman's blouse on the floor outside my door. The continental breakfast is bare minimum, and the coffee is horrible (instant from a machine!!!!!). I had to drive to Starbucks every morning to get adequate coffee. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, NJ

Close to the beach with drawbacks.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The air was cool in the room.
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!!! When we were in both rooms, there was one dirty towel in each batch. The inside POOL!!!! Filthy!!!
When I booked the hotel, I assumed since it said beachfront we would be staying in the hotel that faced the beach, like in the picture. This was not the case! We started our stay in the other part of the hotel where you check in that faces the street. It was told to us that people who have booked reservations have been duped by this very same thing. What was nice was that one of the workers said that we can switch rooms once people checked out, which was very nice of her to offer, so that we would be in the same building as our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ocean View!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were very impressed with this hotel. Very spacious room, nice kitchenette, and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice selection of breakfast items included in their continental breakfast. We loved the balcony with the spectacular ocean views. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, reasonable price.
Cons: Cleanliness, a little more space.
Location: Beach, 2 pools indoor and outdoor, easy access to bus, close to boardwalk.
Good location, felt like we were right in the middle. I liked hving access to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Room could've been cleaner, but it wasn't filthy and I didn't have the HEEEBIE JEEBIES. Room was a little too small for a mom, dad , 10 yr old and 3 yr old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too pricey for what it is...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Would not go back. Run down room, elevator was rickety and didn't open on 2nd floor, dirty breakfast area, most of front desk staff were not very welcoming. Best thing was the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Never again!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Where to begin....the front desk staff was rude. There was an older gentleman that was friendly and professional but the younger desk staff members were inconvenienced by guests checking in during personal cell phone time. It was also inconvenient to the staff upon checkout when a guest requested a receipt. The room appeared clean at first glance, but there was garbage left on the balcony from previous guests. The beds were awful and need replaced. The hotel did offer a free continental breakfast that included stale bagels and cereal. The breakfast bar was not monitored and it was appalling to watch guests touch the food with bare hands. Tongs were available and not used. (This is not a reflection on the hotel per se, but a common sense sign of "please use tongs" would be helpful to the common courtesy challenged. I personally witnessed a guest eating cereal right out of the dispenser. The milk dispenser was broken and the milk was warm. On multiple occasions, the housekeeping staff was witnessed smoking on the balconies while cleaning. I am reluctant to even call it "cleaning." There were multiple pieces of old food (assuming from the breakfast bar) all over the hotel. The staff was eating the free breakfast food in the elevators. The elevator was malodorous and that is putting it gently. There was an old, stained carpet in the elevator that desperately needs to be replaced. The odor was actually nauseating. Linen bins lined the street. Never again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria,va

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. The breakfast and I liked that coffe,tea and hot chocolate you could get anytime day or nite staff was nice
My stay was wonderful. Room was nice and clean,breakfast was nice,items supplied was great for a good morning start.the view the room had was nice ,I could see the ocean from my room.i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carol from High point, nc

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Wish we stayed longer. Only thing we didn't like was no sitting area for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Haley from Montgomery Village

Good for price.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for the price. Right on the beach. However, we noticed trash under the bed from the previous people's stay. Weird. The tv was set to the darkest "brightness" setting and we aren't able to change it. The continental breakfast was ok. The tv listings that was provided was not the same as the channels on the tv. Other than that. I enjoyed the location. Great vacation.