Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Oak, PA

Never Again

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Check in was quick but the office was incredibly crowded with very little room to move. We entered the elevator and it barely fit all 3 of us. We had to manually open the elevator door when we got to our floor. We walked into our room and my first thought was "I paid that much for this?!" The floor was very dirty, with hair balls and dust everywhere. I was afraid to take my shoes off. The bathroom was very outdated and the ceiling tiles were falling down. There were also dirty towels left in our bathroom from the previous guests. The room was very cramped and it was always noisy upstairs and in the hallway. We went down a morning for our "included breakfast" and were very disappointed. All they had were bagels, $0.98 honey buns, and coffee. The balconies are all connected with only a simple bar at mid thigh level that separates them, which made us very uncomfortable when we had very loud banging on our balcony door a night. The outdoor pool closes at 6:00 PM. How much sense does that make? I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and if I could have gotten my money back and gone somewhere else, I would have. The only perk of this hotel is that it's right on the beach. This hotel is not worth what we paid for, so beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our trip was last minute and I never stayed at an Econolodge but it was clean, comfortable had a great beach view and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We had Avery nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very convenient for the beach, boardwalk and bars

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was right in between the popular bars and the boArdwalk, with the beach and multiple restaurants right there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good locations. But staff's cleaning stand was super low. My room vanity was full of shaved hair when check in. End of some kind of beetle shows up in our room. Breakfast area was dirty and spill were everywhere. Staff did not even care. He even spilled water in coffee tray to make more coffee. He left mess there and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but only cold continental breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed during July 4 weekend when prices were astronomical. The location is great as was the facilities. Staff was friendly but breakfast was only continental and cold and second day most things were over though on waiting a while, they did replenish quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and not kept up. Not very clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not very clean. Upgraded room not very clean either. Hair in the towels and dried urine on shower in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very nice. My grandson dropped his pacifier inside the pool gate after it was closed for the day and they opened it for his to get it. The housekeeper was very accommodating around nap time for my grandson as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean even though in disrepair.
Cons: I would take the hotel down.
There are two properties, one by the beach and one next to the street. We were located at the street building. The whole building is in a state of disrepair with buckled floors, rust everywhere, dirty tiles, A/C unit louder then the motorcycles going by, lamps that did not work, door chain broken etc. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We went out for several hours in the morning and put the do not disturb out for 1 hour to get ready for an event. Apparently we missed out on the chance to have the room serviced so it was not for our stay. The breakfast included was not worth it. Juice machine broken, some dry cereal from a dispenser, prepackaged pastry and a couple bagels and package of oatmeal. I thought that if we went down earlier they may have additional items but it was the same at 9 am as it was at 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, NY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly
Cons: Continental breakfast wasn't very good
Location: Boardwalk was two blocks away. Nice walk
Nice hotel. Our first floor room still had a nice view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Affordable hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I booked my hotel stay through another website and they messed up my reservation. I called Econo Lodge and they were able to correct the errors that the other website made. Check in and out was easy. Staff was always friendly. Being in the middle of the island was awesome and convenient. I will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.