Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a nice get away even though it snow and we were stuck in the hotel sll weekend. Restaurant and Bar was great . Had great happy hours specials .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the restaurant on the top floor was AMAZING! Being so close to everything that we could walk was great...plus not even one block from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool and hot tub were nice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The pool and hot tub were awesome. The restaurant on the top floor was great. Front desk was always friendly. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The only downside is our room had terrible water damage. The wallpaper was peeling off, and the ceiling had been patched, poorly. It look like they were doing renovations, so maybe there were getting to it. Overall I would come again, just couldn't get it a five overall due to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly & reasonable price for room.
Location: Short walk to beach. Visit Bayside Skillet, Embers & outlets on Rt. 50. Close to Delaware beaches.
Very clean room. Great staff at all levels. Reasonable prices at restaurant. Comfortable, very large King size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWARK, United States of America

BEST WEEK EVER

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice And Quite it has a arcade for the kids and The Restaurant inside of the hotel nice with a excellent view of the Beach
Cons: You have to show off your Hotel being the best by Having it lit up at night and make sure the Windows can show off the Majestic View Of The Beach
Location: The Location was Perfect and smack Dab in the middle of everything even though it was off season their were tons of store's and restaurants
First Time being in Ocean City, MD and it was Stellar went to some of the shopping outlets in the area. The Hot Tub And Pool was relaxing and peaceful. The restaurant inside of the hotel was excellent as well as the associates were nice as well as helpful. I can see a Definite Return Next Year To The Fenwick inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The rooms had dirty carpet, mold in the bathroom

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly- nice look in the upstairs dinning room, but food was not good.
Cons: Rooms smelled bad, mold on bathroom ceiling, and dirty carpet. We took our dog and found a flea on her. Not worth the price -
Location: Nearby beach and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was very clean. The staff was amazing all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Just an autumn escape

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's near to where we like to be in OC Md
The Fenwick has been there a long time and we've been staying there since 1979. Not a week but a couple of days here and there. New management took over and redid the 8th floor restaurant and bar. Menu looked good (we did not eat there; we came for crabs! at the Crab Bag) and we had drinks at the bar which I felt was overpriced. I live in downtown Philadelphia and high drink prices are not uncommon. But this was OC Md in the fall. The room was typical Fenwick, decently furnished with far screen TV and a very comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Will not be back at the hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
1. I didn't get the room that i paid for. I booked a 1 king bed via expedia. When i checked in and went to my room, it was a double bed. I didn't say anything at the front desk during checkout because it was not such a big deal as i was traveling alone. 2. It was loud. My room was at 6th floor facing the coastal highway. I couldn't get sleep because of the noise of the cars outside the hotel as well as the noise of the other guests in the hotel. 3. The last thing i want to share is that, when i was getting ready to lay in bed, I noticed on one of the beds that the pillow had hairrs in them as well as the bed sheets. This gross me out. This rells me that the sheets were and pillow cases were not changed after the last guesst checked out. Luckily, the other bed didn't appear to have hair. Now that didn't mean that it was changed, but it could mean that the other person may have been bald. Like what i said in the title of my review, I WILL MOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Some areas are a little dated but not rundown.
Location: Close to restaurants, the beach, and shopping. Took the bus to the boardwalk.
The staff was friendly at the hotel. Hotel not as modern as some others but very clean and comfortable. Staff very nice.