Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hallway smelled really bad. Kids running around pool with no guardians with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and met my needs. I was traveling with my three kids. We were at the far end of the strip but probably avoided a lot of the party motels as a result. Glad to have a clean, quiet hotel. Thought it was a bit expensive for the weekend but other hotels seemed to be around the same price. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast buffet...not terrible but a little pricey for what was offered. Would probably shop around a bit more if I were to go back but overall, it was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jared Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I appreciate your feedback about the buffet we will take it to heart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wash, MD

Nice hotel close to beach. Plenty of amenities!!!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: I was vey happy with my stay. I thought the hotel was well maintained.
Location: I think the beaches in this area are not as crowded as the ones along the boardwalk.
I would have stayed here before if I knew this hotel was so perfect. It's 1.5 blocks from the beach; has plenty of amenities - pool, bar and restaurant; friendly staff. This was our first time here and we will be staying here again. I really like the bar/restaurant area on the 8th floor - you can see both the bay and the ocean. They have a happy hour with great food and drink choices. The bus stops right in front of the building and there are plenty of other resturants around if you don't want to eat in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Jared Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. I am so glad that you found us. We have a great location and work hard to ensure we offer every amenity possible for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel location was close to the beach for a nice view and quick walk. The view was nice from the top floor. The bed was a bit hard and pillows extra thick and fluffy for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jared Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We have some great views from our end of town. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off season

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: close t everything
Cons: upgrade
Location: plenty to do in the off season
we went there because we had been before and it was great it has changed, the staff was good but the bath room was dirty the shower head leaked the air did not work and we had a smell we said something at the desk in the morning and when we returned the smell was a bit better but the a/c did not work/
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jared Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so sorry to hear of your poor experience. We will get these deficiencies addressed right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
No complaints other then the hallways have a weird smell luckily it's not in the room great pricing tho
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jared Martin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am sorry to hear about the smell in the hallway we have had all the hallways areas professionally cleaned to eliminate any odors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good no issues at all. Food at the 8th floor restaurant not so good, the special corned beef and cabbage made me sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear of your experience in our restaurant. We will make sure we take your feedback to heart for future specials. Jared Martin General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kasey

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was closed which was a huge reason I booked with them :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am sorry that our pool was closed during your stay. We were completing some much needed equipment upgrades. Jared Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by DeAnn

Will book again

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The property was very clean..bed very comfortable. Only stayed one nite would rebook. Came to town early and they had a room for us at 11. Very nice front desk clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am glad to hear we could accommodate you recently, hopefully we see you again over the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels