Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location was great - short walk to Higgins Crab House & other wonderful restaurants
Cons: Either soundproof the pool room or don't leave it open 24/7
Overall experience was very good. We were there for my boyfriend's birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel location was great. One thing that sticks out to me was that we decided to enjoy the pool room at around 1am and were yelled at for being too loud. It's a pool room, not a library and if you're going to have a pool room that is 24/7, please soundproof it. We should not be yelled at for using our normal voices (the room echos). Otherwise, very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Reasonable price but needs updating.

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly but lost my reservation so it took awhile to check in. Room clean but needs updating. Refrigerator broken, microwave needed to be moved in order to plug it in. No extra blankets. View was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach. the Pool saved the day

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to beach, nice indoor pool saved us from boredom!!!! Staff very welcoming and friendly. will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Okay for older building.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location at end of boardwalk. Quiet at night outside.
Cons: Fix WIFI. Don't think you could improve too much with building as it is older.
Older hotel. Not very sound proof. Could hear people upstairs and tell where they were at all times. Parking not the greatest. TV took forever to come on. No channel guide. What they put in room is wrong. No WIFI when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Semi Nice view

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is decent, it could use a remodel. The view was nice. Their were no obvious signs of rodents or bed bugs but i only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend for a stay on the boardwalk!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I booked at the Flagship because I saw a good deal, and I took a chance. I know from experience that with affordable hotel rooms, especially on the oceanfront, you tend to "get what you pay for." Honestly, this was not the case with the Flagship; I truly feel I got more than what I paid for. I went to Ocean City for a solo getaway, but it seemed very family friendly too. 24-hour indoor pool and hot-tub was a nice perk! Nice view of the ocean from my room, and easy access to the boardwalk and all it has to offer. My only complaint is that I was looking forward to a nice hot bath in one of the "deep soaking tubs" they advertise, only to find that the plug on my bathtub didn't work. Oh well. Still, overall a great experience, would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel and price for a mini getaway. Last minute trip, close to beach. Pool and hot tub open all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We had a nice time at this hotel. The layout was a little strange, but it was a fun little winding maze to get to our room.The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about nearby things to do. Check-in and check-out was very quick. The room itself was nice and tidy. I loved the mini kitchen area with the microwave, oven, and stove. It even had pots, pans, and utensils... everything you'd ever need to cook something. We could hear the TV from our next door neighbor, but it wasn't any bother to us. I like the off season because everything is so much quieter and less crowded. I also like how the indoor pool is open 24 hours and you just have to walk out of the hotel to get to the beach. Will definitely look into coming here again sometime next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

The flagship

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, indoor pool, staff was friendly and laundry areas.
Cons: We were told no ocean front rooms but walking along the boardwalk there were clearly at least six. Mini refrigerator in the efficiency room. Cleaning staff would come in get dirty towels and not leave enough clean ones. Did not vacuum at all. Did not have a do not disturb/need service sign but had a sign on the room door saying they do not have do not disturb sign. Told we could not bring out dog but we saw at least five or six dogs going in and out of building.
Location: 26th right near end of Boardwalk. Very close to happy jacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels