Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We had a nice time at this hotel. The layout was a little strange, but it was a fun little winding maze to get to our room.The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about nearby things to do. Check-in and check-out was very quick. The room itself was nice and tidy. I loved the mini kitchen area with the microwave, oven, and stove. It even had pots, pans, and utensils... everything you'd ever need to cook something. We could hear the TV from our next door neighbor, but it wasn't any bother to us. I like the off season because everything is so much quieter and less crowded. I also like how the indoor pool is open 24 hours and you just have to walk out of the hotel to get to the beach. Will definitely look into coming here again sometime next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

The flagship

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, indoor pool, staff was friendly and laundry areas.
Cons: We were told no ocean front rooms but walking along the boardwalk there were clearly at least six. Mini refrigerator in the efficiency room. Cleaning staff would come in get dirty towels and not leave enough clean ones. Did not vacuum at all. Did not have a do not disturb/need service sign but had a sign on the room door saying they do not have do not disturb sign. Told we could not bring out dog but we saw at least five or six dogs going in and out of building.
Location: 26th right near end of Boardwalk. Very close to happy jacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room space but ......

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to the beach and had an in door pool as well. However when we turned the bed down it appeared that the sheets had not been changed since the previous occupants as they were rumpled and looked slept in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Delaware

Well trained staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was right there on the boardwalk!
This was our first time staying here ! Room was clean and un order ! It was nice that it was right there on the boardwalk ! The best part of our stay was the STAFF ! What a great staff team ! Very friendly and well trained ! If anything I would be back just for that even if it was bad which it wasn't ! Keep on the great work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Can't even describe the awkwardness, moldy smell, horrible layout and overall epic fail of this hotel. It was 50 degrees outside and the unit inside would only blow cold air. Called the front desk and a maintenance man has to come up, remove the cover and do some shifting of several knobs with a wrench. He then said he had to go do 6 more rooms. I've never seen anything like that before. Not staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places to stay in Ocean City

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The parking was a problem and the reception desk staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. The AC was cranked up and we couldn't turn it down. We had to get maintenance to turn on the heat so we could actually stay i the room. The WiFi did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rustic acrea,s

I would stay there again .

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It was in the right spot,not a hold lot of noise.a lot if store nearby you can walk to
The room had everything that you need ed.i liked the kitchen area,with all the accessories an cleanest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
In this instance you get what you pay for. I knew ahead of time that this was a three star level accommodation and budget minded. It is definitely a very outdated hotel he will tell by not only the design but the carpet covering the flooring which desperately needs replacing. There is an odor throughout the building not smoking just old. Bed covering and sofa covering also very very outdated. Bed was extremely soft in fact both double bed sunk in the middle. It's been years since I've slept in a double bed but that's all they offer… It was too small for two of us so we had to sleep separately which was disappointing. On a positive note we got an efficiency with Jeanette which was very nice to have. TV was fine and balcony overlooked a kids pirate ship play area. If you have kids that's great if you're a couple expecting peace and quiet that's not going to happen. All rooms have a view of the ocean not great views but yes their views so we liked that. Location is at the very end of the boardwalk no shops just the actual boardwalk so if you want to do boardwalk sightseeing and shopping you either have to walk the 3 mile distance or start at the inlet. For the price overall we were satisfied but if I was to do it again I would try to find something a little bit more renovated and pay the extra money.