Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was subpar. The eggs were liquid the drinks were watered down and it didn't offer a variety of foods. The waffles were ok. The T.V was also too small and didn't get but 6 channels. The bed was very uncomfortable and the maid service dragged their feet when cleaning our room. The best part was that it was within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. Also the bathroom was spacious and the AC worked wonderfully. All in all I probably won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff were very accomodating and friendly. Room was clean and sufficient for a family of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience at Sleep Inn & Suites Oc, Maryland

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel/room very clean had a balcony which was awesome because of our view and also great to have for smokers, the room its self is smoke free so having a balcony is very convenient!! Manager was very rude and some of the ladies at the front desk...
5 out of 5
by Anastasia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The parking was horrific!! I found a parking spot in front of the hotel and had to pull in very far so the back of my car would not be hit when someone else pulled out of their parking spot or if anyone tried to drive down the parking lane. The entire front of my bumper was hooked on the cement divider when I backed out!!! I immediately drove my car to the area near the front desk to show the employee what happened. Of course, she said she could not do anything. This was the same girl who checked me in two hours earlier. She said "didn't anyone tell you we have an agreement with a bar called Lazy Lizard across the street?" I said, "well no, you checked me in and you held my luggage while I put the parking pass in my car so it wouldn't be towed". She even remarked that parking was very difficult and never mentioned an alternate parking lot. I waited for 45 minutes the following morning to speak with the manager. Not one manager was available. So....the estimate to fix my car is $5,000.
5 out of 5
by Alton from Dundalk Maryland

Not bad for last minute

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay....only thing wrong was it was just painted and had strong paint smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel needs updating. The breakfast is included in the stay but it's below standard. The towels were changed and the beds were made but the room wasn't even vacuumed! Not to mention the dusty things around the room. The manager, Carol was friendly enough... Lots of young staff who I guess need some PR practice. Hopefully with time, they will learn. Plus: close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Armina from Maryland

Excellent service

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Kuddos to Carol and Hannah for attending to our concern immediately. Great service! The only downside was the carpet needs to be wash thorougly, carpet was dirty the way I look at it and wifi was slow.Otherwise great location , and excellent service. We'll definitely book here again.