Primary image

Reviews of Grand Hotel Ocean City Oceanfront

3 out of 5
Grand Hotel Ocean City Oceanfront
2100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD

Overall score and ratings

4.2

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 871 out of 1834 reviews
5 - Excellent 47%
Rating 4 - Good. 611 out of 1834 reviews
4 - Good 33%
Rating 3 - Okay. 205 out of 1834 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 91 out of 1834 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 56 out of 1834 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.1/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.0/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It was nice that even during the off season the hotels shops and restaurants were open.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from Bert on May 16, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Your response helps us improve our hotel and amenitites.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This was a great stay for us, the location was great, our room was great. The only issue I had was the restaurant they had listed was only open for breakfast. I understand due to the pandemic they may not be able to be open full time....But that really should be in the caption when one goes to look at a place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from Bert on May 13, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms spacious and clean
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a very good place to spend vacation i love it looking forward to going back The Beach The rooms and staff
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Property appears to be getting some renovations, but we liked the Oceanfront room.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 28, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Hotel. We hope you will visit again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. Please visit us again soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Liked the full range of amenities. They are currently upgrading facilities which is good.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your response. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
great location and fantastic views!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was quite nice, the ambience was good, overall a great experience 👍
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay the hotel had food, shopping and Games and it was very clean
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Great view and the room was large. The room had a fridge and microwave, which is always nice. However, the whole place needs a really deep cleaning. Stains on the decorative bed covers, build-up in the shower, and some stuff on the floor that could come up with a vacuum.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 25, 2022
We will address the issues that you have made us aware of. Please visit us again soon to see our improvement.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness
The rug and bed skirt was filthy. We frequently stay at this hotel. We love the location, the fact that there are restaurants, pool and game room on site. We were very disappointed with the condition of the room that we stayed in. The rug was spotted up. The bed skirt was dirty. The sheets did not appear to be clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 25, 2022
We will address the concerns you have made us aware of. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Went with small kids. We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is older and it shows a bit but overall clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved it and so did i! Would stay again. Great location with indoor pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. Please visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great and amazing hotel
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
Please visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I can’t say enough about this place it was the first time and certainly not be our last. We checked in and being that we were on a budget we asked if we could upgrade our room and no extra cost and they happen to have the perfect strong on the perfect level. We loved it so much that we stayed in addition all night and they still were able to give us the same room at the same price. The food in the restaurant downstairs was delicious, the café always had fresh food I will see if it was the fruit salad for breakfast. It was very convenient on the first floor to have the bike and cart rentals which we enjoyed so much. The pool temp was good and clean. Staff was courteous, kind and helpful. I saw lots of housekeepers cleaning. What they could have had was a hand sanitizer stand at each entrance and both sides of the elevators. The room was perfect ! Beds comfortable ! Nothing like the ocean view with sounds ! It’s in the perfect location ! We look fwd to visiting again soon !
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything about our stay was pleasant and would stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 6, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great access to the boardwalk
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 2, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness
The television was too small and the carpet was filthy! Also, when it rained outside on Sunday, the carpet got wet inside the room.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 2, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We will look into addressing your issue.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Someone smoke in the building. Smoke went through vent and came to our room. Also we can smell smoke in the hallway of the floor we stayed when we got off the elevator. Guests didn’t follow the rule about smoking.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 2, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to resolve your issue.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love everything about the place. I'm just saddened that the spa isn't available.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on May 2, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a nice property. Direct access to the beach, 24 hour well stocked coffee shop, several other dining options on premise and specious room. We had a partial view of the water which was great. It was quite windy so we enjoyed the view from our room. The only drawback is that the place is 20 blocks from the Boardwalk mall. On the other side, it's closer to the downtown eateries.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 19, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful staff and a ton of amenities for being the off season...Room was clean and the indoor pool was a hit
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 18, 2022
Thanks for providing feedback from your stay. This allows us to improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Overall great stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beautiful ocean view. Will definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 18, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Hotel. Can't wait to see you again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms 12 and 13 have great views
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 18, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great ocean views and sounds! Visited out of season so not crowded (other than the pool!) Many attractions, restaurants and stores not open or open limited days but still found plenty to fill our 3 days there. They are back to offering housekeeping. Kids enjoyed the pool table. Clean beach. On site restaurants available. From our balcony, we saw dolphins swimming on a couple mornings. Nice replaced boardwalk in this hotel area. Rooms good sized, clean. Small bathroom. Room safe available. Plenty of parking. Mini golf a block away
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 14, 2022
So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is important to help us improve our hotel and amenities. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Large rooms. Beautiful ocean views
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 14, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Your input helps us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was okay but they dont offer breakfast that's the only thing i desagree with
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 13, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will be able to enjoy restaurants in the building. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice place…..Unfortunately some of the restaurants were not open during my stay
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 12, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay. We hope that you will visit us again during the summer season.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I would definitely stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 12, 2022
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Overall good
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
It was old. The staff was really nice the property just wasnt updated in any way. It also was not close to the main attractions at the boardwalk so nothing was in waking distance.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again after June when we have completed our multi-million dollar renovation.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
i have no complaints i wasnt sure we would have a beach view but we did was very happy abt that. the room was clean and smelled clean the staff were friendly making another reservation to come back had a good time.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We are glad that you will be visiting us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The place is right in front of the board walk. The rooms are big. The view of the beach is awesome.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 4, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This is an old hotel, but kept well and pretty clean. 3 to 3.5 stars. Right on the boardwalk and the beach. Some rooms looking directly toward the ocean. We saw dolphins playing in the water right from our room on the 9th floor.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Apr 4, 2022
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel, lots of amenities, friendly staff and a huge room with an amazing view!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 22, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Grand Hotel. Your feedback allows us to improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We upgraded our room to have in room hot tub which was awesome!!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 21, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Hotel. Your feedback helps us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Is a nice place to stay. Has everything inside the hotel from restaurants, icecream shop, to a indoor and outdoor pool. Right on the beach and close to boardwalk and other areas. Wouod stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 21, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. All comments help us improve our hotel and amenities.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everyone was so awesome and welcoming. I don't believe how amazing everyone was. I tend ask some extremely stupid questions sometimes. Tonya who works at the front desk is an amazing awesome human being. She she helped with suggestions in the area. Once we had to call down to the reception area for a few items one day and within 2 minutes someone was knocking on our door all the way up to the seventh floor to hand us what we requested, great service. And this was all during a snowstorm. Guadalupe rock on woman you and your team have a tough job and clean each room so well. I would definitely stay there again without any hesitations. If you see Tonya don't forget to tell her she's amazing !
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 21, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at The Grand Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. By submitting feedback you allow us to improve our hotel and amenities. Tonya is certainly one of the best and she will be rewarded.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice amenities but due to off season they were not open. Overall spacious and accommodating. Would stay again
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 9, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will be able to visit us again during the "on" season.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Enjoyed the access to the boardwalk/beach. Convenient for walking to restaurants. The arcade area...some machines did not work properly for children.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 9, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very clean comfy bed
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Bert on Mar 7, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Hotel. Please visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Every thing you need is there
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We stay here every year for the past 5 years for our anniversary. This year I was very disappointed I was put in a room that was directly next to another room that was being remodeled or fixed for the last two nights of our stay. We were woken up both mornings at 8:00 a.m. The noise was so loud you couldn't even watch TV. Why would you put someone in a room with this going on. What was supposed to be a relaxing 4 days turned out to be too relaxing days and two days in a nightmare
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. Your feedback allows us to improve our hotel and amenities. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The best hotel ever you don't need to leave,everything you need and want is there
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. We appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great ocean front property! Room is clean, large and the Epic Bar & Grill is fantastic!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at The Grand Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 17, 2022
Thank you for your positive review of The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
very nice and comfort but little too much noisy on my floor, I think some workers working in some room for nantaines
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 17, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We strive to continually improve our hotel and amenities. Your feedback is an important part of that process. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Staff is great!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We continually strive to better our hotel and amenities. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I thought the hotel and staff were excellent … however, we had a rough night our first night when the neighbors next door threw something out the balcony and it was so loud we woke up scared and then saw them on the balcony with a flash light… we feared they would try to get onto our balcony and inside our room. We called security and they lied to them and said they dropped something. But I know that wasn’t the case. It was a very loud slam that woke us like something hit the glass door and metal rail outside on the balcony. They proceeded for hours to slam and bang outside on the balcony keeping us awake until about 3 am. Luckily they left the next day and were not there our second night. But it definitely made me feel unsafe… and that isn’t a good feeling..
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for informing us at the Grand Hotel about your recent stay. Our top priority is the safety and well being of our guests. I will be reviewing the security logs with our security team to see where we can make improvement. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bert on Feb 14, 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Hotel. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.